Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are excellent dog treats with some adjustment - as previous reviewers noted, decrease the water to 1/2 cup. When I also thought they turned out way too greasy with 1/2 cup of oil, so second time I baked them, I decreased the oil to 1/2 cup, and the treats turned out perfect. Two paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I omitted the cornmeal and substituted wheat flour and used less water as others suggested. They turned out a little overdone after the first 20 minute cook time so I would suggest turning the oven temp. down or decreasing cook time. My dog loves them and he is not the type of dog who will eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My very picky dog absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
6 doggies have tried them so far and have devoured every bite. The house smells good while they're baking too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe makes a lot, so I always share with my dog-owning friends. My dog and her doggy friends all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Perfect! I did what others suggested and added a bit of water last as needed for mixing. They rolled out and cut perfectly! I can't wait to experiment with beef broth or chicken broth and whatever else might tickle my Lola's fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I gave these as gifts, and the dogs loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are excellent doggie biscuits. I think rather than following the water, you should focus on the as needed part. Mine took more than 1/2 cups, but no more than 3/4. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoirJet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I didn't read the reviews until after I made them and like most found far too much liguid, but I just added more flour until it was the right texture. Aside from the long baking process I love this recipe!! I made these for my dog for Christmas and she's crazy about them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Not only was my dog begging for them, my brother and I were tempted to try them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States