Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These are great. I used 1/2c water and rolled them into little balls to use as training treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWEMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good recipe, I read previous reviews and cut the water down to 1/2 c - that's all I needed. I rolled the dough a bit too thin, so if I make these again I will cut down the cooking time. They smelled great and the dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My dogs love this! I did change one thing - I used bacon grease for the canola oil, and didn't have to use all the water. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These doggie biscuits will definitely be a repeat for my boys! I made them as holiday treats and they were a huge hit. The cookies couldn't have been simpler to make, and I had most of the ingredients on hand already. Best of all, I felt good about feeding these to my guys because I knew what they were made of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Our Italian Greyhound LOVED his homemade "cookies" I substituted oats for the corn and used 1/2 cup of water, as others suggested. These were so simple to make! We have wrapped them up for all of our puppy "friends" to enjoy :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
If you cut the amount of water down to 1/2 cup, this is a five-star recipe, according to my Merry! She really loves these biscuits, and I feel good knowing what goes into them. I just made my second batch, and used beef broth instead of water and added a little crushed garlic for flea control. Will experiment with using bacon grease for part or all of the oil next time. i also agree that the 2 Tablespoons of vanilla may be excessive, i cut that to 2 teaspoons. This does make a lot, and since Merry is a small dog, I cut the recipe in half. Still made 75 small biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I should have read all of the reviews first, because the water called for was way too much. But, my puppy seemed to like them much more than another recipe I tried. I just added more dry ingredients until the dough was firm enough to roll out. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
My dog's LOVE them!! I have never seen them get so crazy over a treat before (they jump on me to get them). I did use 1/2 a cup of water instead of 1 1/2 and I used chunky peanut butter. it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ewing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I didn't read the reviews and had to get creative to make this mixture thick enough to roll out. I just added flour until it was thick enough. This worked well. After that I just wish I had a dog bone shaped cookie cutter so the buscuits didn't look so funny. At least my dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I didn't have vanilla but made them anyway. My lab loved them - I won't need to buy doggie snacks again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States