Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I threw my puppy a birthday party for his first birthday and made this along with a couple of other doggie dishes. This turned out awesome! I cant wait to make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this recipe into pupcakes and donated them to the humane society for my birthday. Not before I let my Cookie try one--She loved it, and it didn't make her sick =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
508 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparkybuddy56
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome Recipe!!! I made it for my dog, Sparky's first birthday! We went to the dog park and all of the dogs got a piece. All of them went crazy over the cake and couldn't get enough of it! I did change one thing...I made icing out of honey and oeanut butter. Thank you so much for this recipe!!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
614 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkybuddy56

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Made these last night for Milly's 2nd birthday & both of my dogs loved them! I followed the ingredients exactly as they were, but I filled jumbo foil cupcake baking cups placed on a cookie sheet for baking them. 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We had a family party and 4 dogs were there, all but one had a birthday right around our party. I made these birthday cakes for the dogs and they LOVED them. I added a little bit of cinnamon and a small amount of salt to the dry ingredients. When I was mixing the wet into the dry, it was too dry (I didn't reallly measure the PB so that might be why), so I added some chicken broth that I had. I did use the honey. I baked them in small aluminum pie pans that are for chicken pot pies. They were perfectly baked in the 40 minutes. My husband decided to try a piece to see what it tasted like and he really liked it. He kept feeding one piece to the dog and one piece to himself hahahaha. I will definitely make this in the future for the pups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
thank you for the recipe my dog loved it and it was really fun to make with my mom and brother. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this cake just as a treat for my dogs yesterday (February 14), and to celebrate our only female dog's birthday. They loved it! We have small dogs with sensitive stomachs, and I was a little concerned that it might upset their bellies, but, not only did they all inhale it, but managed to keep it down! It made them really thirsty, but I was really pleased how this recipe turned out. Even our finicky Shih Tzu loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
After looking through several dog cake recipes online that involved alot of liver and beef which i'm not to keen on cooking, I settled on this one for Giacomos (my 1 year old pom) first birthday. I iced it with a peanut butter and yogurt icing which mimicked human icing as much as possible in look. I gave him and his dog-friends a slice with a frosty paws ice cream and he loved it! My mother's greyhound did steal the rest though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My Rottie, Jade loved it and so did her doggie cousins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I am giving this recipe a 5-star because I gave it to 3 dogs, and they ate it right up fast. I made around 12 cupcakes with this mix, but I didn't have any honey, so the batter was pretty dry. I only baked those for half an hour. I was a bit curious as to whether the dogs would actually want it, but they certainly did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States