Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sparkybuddy56
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome Recipe!!! I made it for my dog, Sparky's first birthday! We went to the dog park and all of the dogs got a piece. All of them went crazy over the cake and couldn't get enough of it! I did change one thing...I made icing out of honey and oeanut butter. Thank you so much for this recipe!!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
561 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkybuddy56

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this recipe into pupcakes and donated them to the humane society for my birthday. Not before I let my Cookie try one--She loved it, and it didn't make her sick =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
444 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I threw my puppy a birthday party for his first birthday and made this along with a couple of other doggie dishes. This turned out awesome! I cant wait to make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
365 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Made these last night for Milly's 2nd birthday & both of my dogs loved them! I followed the ingredients exactly as they were, but I filled jumbo foil cupcake baking cups placed on a cookie sheet for baking them. 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddiesyaya
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Used this recipe to make pupcakes for my Dudley's 4th birthday. The "kids" loved them. Used extra peanut butter to frost, and yogurt drops to decorate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiesyaya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
It was fun to make with my boys and the dogs loved it! I was worried because the recipe did not call for water but it turned out perfect. We made it for our sweet Daisy's 70th (10 in people years) B-day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Happy 10th birthday Mackie! I baked this in a 8x8 pan. I followed ingredients as directed. I spread some peanut butter on top as 'icing' and she loved this! Cute idea. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We had a family party and 4 dogs were there, all but one had a birthday right around our party. I made these birthday cakes for the dogs and they LOVED them. I added a little bit of cinnamon and a small amount of salt to the dry ingredients. When I was mixing the wet into the dry, it was too dry (I didn't reallly measure the PB so that might be why), so I added some chicken broth that I had. I did use the honey. I baked them in small aluminum pie pans that are for chicken pot pies. They were perfectly baked in the 40 minutes. My husband decided to try a piece to see what it tasted like and he really liked it. He kept feeding one piece to the dog and one piece to himself hahahaha. I will definitely make this in the future for the pups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made for my puppy's 1st birthday...he and his friends devoured them. I made as "pupcakes" and the recipe yielded 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheatbix
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this for the first time today for my puppy's first birthday, and it was super easy and fun. I doubled the recipe to make a total of 12 cupcakes and only baked them for 20 minutes. They came out perfect- rose just enough to make the tops nice and rounded. I iced them with cream cheese+peanut butter and topped them off with a milk bone. The dogs all loved them. I expected them to get the runs, but they were all fine! I will definitely be making these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheatbix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States