Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Our dog, Chance, loved this recipe....and so did all of his doggie friends! Quick and easy to make...I used a cupcake pan with foil wrappers to reduce the clean up and make our treats easier to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grandma Wen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe. I was in a hurry and didn't want to grate carrots so I used pureed butternut squash from a can. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I baked in mini muffin tins and frosted with peanut butter. They turned out adorable, and Sadie loved them. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
she loved it :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My dog is a very picky eater when it comes to treats, but he just gobbled it all up! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherissa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this for my Samantha's 1st birthday...both she and her doggie sister, Lucy LOVED them!! Will definitely be my "go to" recipe for future doggie bday celebrations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by mimi7377
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
What can I say...my Alex loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by TanyaMG
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this for my pup's first birthday. Both of my dogs loved it. I made an icing out of mashed potatoes, water, and purple food coloring. I also used some extra shredded carrots and chopped walnuts as "sprinkles". It was adorable and simple, my 7 year old daughter did most of the work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
my pups loved these..and i love that my husband didn't mind them either (i tried them..kinda dry, but doggies didn't mind one bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wvkimmy2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmeyers1
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This cake was awesome. I made it for my dog's 1st bday party and she and her friends enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made the recipe into "Pup Cakes" for my Labs' birthdays. I added a couple shakes of cinnamon and substituted applesauce for the oil. These looked better than most of my regular cupcakes or muffins with perfectly rounded tops. I tried a small piece and it tasted like a very bland muffin. I made a frosting of peanut butter mixed with a little cream cheese and piped it on top. Our dogs thought they were fantastic! I was a little concerned because one of my pups swallowed his whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States