Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
this was an amazing dog cake it is so easy to make. I made it for my little dog little she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
It tasted nasty to me, but Charlie loved it! I made it for his 3rd birthday and he couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My dogs loved it. Made it into cupcakes with a peanut butter, cream cheese frosting, I also added some peanut butter chips to it. Pups said it was the best cupcakes ever, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this for my JRT's (Darcy's) birthday cake-smash... both of my pups loved it! More photos can be seen here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.546096648771604.1073741844.456591057722164&type=1&l=c49ccad412
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
VERY good recipe!!! Simple, on hand ingredients, dogs loved it! I frosted it with low fat cream cheese and a touch of honey whipped together. Then I wrote on the cake with " icing" which was one grated carrot. I pureed the carrots, added some peanut butter.....then scooped it into a small zip lock bag, snipped off a tiny corner of the bag to make a sort of pastry bag to write with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made these for my puppy's first birthday and he LOVED them! I followed the recipe as-is and it made about 9 standard size cupcakes. I gave my puppy the largest one in the batch and he gobbled it up. Thanks! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LexBinBaj
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Recipe worked great, and all 3 of my cocker spaniels loved them!!! I used large reynold's cupcake foils. Filled each 3/4 full. Made about 6 large cupcakes. The recipe called for 40mins, but they were done in about 25mins. I topped each with a dab of peanut butter/honey mixed together, a small biscuit, a pup-a-roni treat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Our chocolate lab LOVED it! She could not get enough! I followed directions and I did add the honey. Only thing is that 40 made the cake burn on the edges...I would cut back 5-10 minutes next time. I had to trim the edges off..Other then that, fantastic!! I will make this for her every birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made this today for Tyson our boxer for his 5th Birthday. I did substitute rice flour (found at Asian market) for the wheat flour as wheat is not good for dogs. Both dogs loved it! Will make it for all their special days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this for my puppy's first birthday and she loved it. Next time I make it I will make them in cupcake form so they are smaller to eat. I also added a bit of honey for a bit of sweetness. I like that all the ingredients are things that you have around the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States