Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My pup's first birthday was today, I made the cake last night. I found it weird how the cake turned out, but I remembered..this is not a "normal" cake. Regardless, it was VERY easy to make and Kira ate it up within 5 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this recipe without the honey. My dogs loved it and another dog I shared with! Awesome for doggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pin Yiing
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my dogs loved it. A little big to finish in one meal for my 2 Shelties, but that keeps the birthday happiness going for a few more days. I used Greek yogurt as "icing" so that I could write on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written for my dog when he turned one. He loved it so much and I gave him pieces for the whole week. I will def make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
we used this recipe last year and today for my pooches birthday he loves it and can't get enough if your doing this for your dogs b-day and are having other dogs over i would recommend doing cupcakes its really easy if other dogs are hanging out to my boy scrappy who turned 6 on april 17 is going to be so happy with his birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I may make it for may make it for my dog one of these days! Loved the video!!! Real cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronicab
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this cake for my English Bulldog's 2nd birthday. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a paw shaped baking pan. She loved it! I made icing with organic creamy peanut butter and low-fat cream cheese, just a little to put over the paw pads to make the shape more noticeable. We shared it with 3 other dogs and they devoured it as well! Very simple to make, will definitely make again and definitely recommend you try this recipe for your fury best-friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My three dogs LOVED this cake, one of my doggies is extremely picky and so we were amazed how besotted he was with this cake. Making this for them every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have three dogs who LOVED this! It was easy to make, but I did decide to double the recipe. I used a bundt pan and served it on an upside down frisbee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My boy Grendel turned 7 today. The recipe was quick and easy to put together. I baked it in a 8x8x2 pan and topped it with a peanut butter and honey icing. Needless to say, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yjacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States