Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this for my mini dachshund's, Frankie, 1st Birthday. He absolutely loved it! I made a mini layer cake with Easy Bake Oven pans, and made mini pupcakes with the rest. I also used cream cheese and peanut butter for frosting. The only thing I changed was that I cooked them for about 15-20 minutes instead of 40. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this recipe two weeks ago for my dogs birthday and included some homemade icing icing and they loved it! Left not one bit! Doing it again today for my other pooches birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My dogs loved this! The kept crying at me to give them more. My one dog knows how to say, *I love you* and she kept screaming it at me haha. Making this for all my future dogs birthdays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My pup's first birthday was today, I made the cake last night. I found it weird how the cake turned out, but I remembered..this is not a "normal" cake. Regardless, it was VERY easy to make and Kira ate it up within 5 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this recipe without the honey. My dogs loved it and another dog I shared with! Awesome for doggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pin Yiing
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So easy to make and my dogs loved it. A little big to finish in one meal for my 2 Shelties, but that keeps the birthday happiness going for a few more days. I used Greek yogurt as "icing" so that I could write on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written for my dog when he turned one. He loved it so much and I gave him pieces for the whole week. I will def make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
we used this recipe last year and today for my pooches birthday he loves it and can't get enough if your doing this for your dogs b-day and are having other dogs over i would recommend doing cupcakes its really easy if other dogs are hanging out to my boy scrappy who turned 6 on april 17 is going to be so happy with his birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I may make it for may make it for my dog one of these days! Loved the video!!! Real cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronicab
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this cake for my English Bulldog's 2nd birthday. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a paw shaped baking pan. She loved it! I made icing with organic creamy peanut butter and low-fat cream cheese, just a little to put over the paw pads to make the shape more noticeable. We shared it with 3 other dogs and they devoured it as well! Very simple to make, will definitely make again and definitely recommend you try this recipe for your fury best-friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States