Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We had a big birthday party for my daughter's dog, 13 in all and they all loved it! Have made it a few times since. I frost it with peanut butter (a little honey mixed in to make it spread better) and write on it with melted carob (melt at half strength in a ziplock then snip the corner to write.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! My dog loved it! I will be making this for him at least once a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My "Bear" loved his 5 year birthday cake. I found a recipe for an awesome icing to top off the cake. 3 TBSP Greek Yogurt + 1 & 1/2 TBSP Peanut Butter; I did have to triple the icing ingredients for it to cover the cake, but "Bear" was so excited to lick the spatula after I mixed the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made this for our dogs 1st birthday. She LOVED it! I skipped the honey and the batter was very thick so I added an extra egg. I used a cupcake pan and only needed to bake them for about 20 minutes. I also shaped some of the batter into tiny cookies and our cat enjoyed those. Our pets thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karinschis
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Good recipe! I did sub unsweetened Apple sauce instead of oil to make it a bit more healthy as I planned to make these into cupcakes and ice them. This recipe made 6 cupcakes/muffins and I iced them with a cream cheese/peanut butter icing and topped it with turkey bacon pieces (two stripes for 6 cupcakes). It was a hit with my Chihuahuas who can often be picky, and the cupcakes looked great, good enough for people. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
All of my dogs LOVE LOVE LOVE this Birthday cake when I make it on their special day!!! We even shared with the neighbor dogs who all LOVED it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I baked it last night for Maggie's 13th birthday and she LOVED it! She made sure she got every last crumb! I used a round cake pan and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Raebel
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The recipe was great and my Bulldog Remy liked it for his first birthday! I added a peanut butter 'frosting' by melting it with water, soy milk and a little agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Raebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Wood
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My dogs loved this cake! ! I didn't use the honey but instead agave nectar and then made frosting from extra peanut butter and nectar. ... also I used bees knees peanut butter with honey added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Came out great! I was nervous because the batter was doughy, but my puppy dog LOVED it! I topped it with Vanilla Honey Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States