Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love this recipe. Very easy, and the dogs love them. I baked them for my friend's dog. The dog loved it, as well as the dogs in her building. ?? I had to repeat and made the cupcakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieGrace888
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this for my fur baby's 2nd birthday today. She absolutely loves it and so does our other little puppy! Such a moist feeling cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Flores
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made this for Buddy's third birthday and he loved it! He ate three slices. I used a regular circular pan though but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We had a big birthday party for my daughter's dog, 13 in all and they all loved it! Have made it a few times since. I frost it with peanut butter (a little honey mixed in to make it spread better) and write on it with melted carob (melt at half strength in a ziplock then snip the corner to write.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! My dog loved it! I will be making this for him at least once a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My "Bear" loved his 5 year birthday cake. I found a recipe for an awesome icing to top off the cake. 3 TBSP Greek Yogurt + 1 & 1/2 TBSP Peanut Butter; I did have to triple the icing ingredients for it to cover the cake, but "Bear" was so excited to lick the spatula after I mixed the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made this for our dogs 1st birthday. She LOVED it! I skipped the honey and the batter was very thick so I added an extra egg. I used a cupcake pan and only needed to bake them for about 20 minutes. I also shaped some of the batter into tiny cookies and our cat enjoyed those. Our pets thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karinschis
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Good recipe! I did sub unsweetened Apple sauce instead of oil to make it a bit more healthy as I planned to make these into cupcakes and ice them. This recipe made 6 cupcakes/muffins and I iced them with a cream cheese/peanut butter icing and topped it with turkey bacon pieces (two stripes for 6 cupcakes). It was a hit with my Chihuahuas who can often be picky, and the cupcakes looked great, good enough for people. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
All of my dogs LOVE LOVE LOVE this Birthday cake when I make it on their special day!!! We even shared with the neighbor dogs who all LOVED it as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I baked it last night for Maggie's 13th birthday and she LOVED it! She made sure she got every last crumb! I used a round cake pan and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States