Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I loved it we had a little BRITHDAY at home with are dogs but I did add some water because it was crumbs great idea for first BRITHDAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa Miller
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My dog Toby loved it! Our other 3 dogs loved it as well he inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. I made it for my pup's birthday; he and his friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jshar84
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My standard poodle Jasmine has such a sensitive tummy and she had no problem eating this!!! She LOVED it!! We served it with a scoop of raw frozen food and topped it with peanut butter treats and some kibble! It was so easy to make and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotpinktiffie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used this recipe for my Bella's first birthday. I baked it in a 6" pan for about 30 minutes. I only added about 2 tblsp of raw organic honey instead of the 1/3 cup and added in about 2 tblsp of water to thin it out a bit as it was more a cookie dough consistency. It's really important to spread it to an even thickness because the batter is rather thick and lumpy. I frosted the cake with one package of fat free cream cheese mixed with 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tbsp raw organic honey. Bella loved it! We also shared with her brother and cousins and everyone loved it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotpinktiffie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We have 3 boxers and I make cupcakes with this recipe rather than a cake as a treat for them. They can not get enough of them! I also make a bit of icing mixing honey and peanut butter then decorate with a little shredded carrot on top. I also make a cake on their birthdays and they all have a bit each! such a great recipe I'd recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this recipe for my labrador Knox's first birthday. I used a whole banana in place of an egg for added flavor and to keep the moisture (I don't particularly like eggs and didn't want to waste a carton for one recipe). Instead of making it into a cake, I used a mini cupcake pan and it made 24 perfect little balls and I only had to cook them for about 15 minutes. I decided to freeze them before I gave them as a treat for an extra little bonus (especially in the hot summer we're having). My dog loved them and I will be making more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIIITTTTIIIEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this for my puggle and she loved it. Not to mention, since all ingredients were edible, we decided we must have a taste too. And low and behold..it was actually pretty delicious!! No wonder she loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Greenough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Baked for pawmates 2 weeks ago. Doggies loved them wuff much. Will bake another batch soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made this and my 3 dogs LOVED them. They kept looking at me and pawing for more! I tweaked the recipe a little bit. Instead of the 1 cup of skim I used 1/2 cup of almond milk and a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also shredded some cheese into it. Followed all the directions and came out awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States