Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was fun and easy. I made the following adjustments based on a dogs diet: 1) Almond Flour vs white or wheat flour. (Rice flour would work as well) 2) one banana vs. canola oil (apple sauce would work if you don't have a banana). We used organic honey and natural peanut butter (lots of oil in natural PB). I used some cream cheese, a little peanut butter, a splash of milk and a splash of water to make icing. We baked this in a 9in round pan. Baked for 35 mins and it looked over done but was not. The birthday boy and his guests devoured their treat in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda Carter
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Our Rudy loved these for his 1st birthday. I made cupcakes instead and only cooked for 20 minutes as they were already done. The people at his party loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pria
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I tried this recipe for my Dog, Simba's First Birthday and it was a hit ! He loved it and the recipe was a nice easy one to make even for a novice like me !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Vining Prutting
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My dog loves it! We gave made it for her past 2 birthdays, she wolfs one piece down then begs for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I didn't have a ring mold so I just made doggie muffins in a muffin pan and my dogs loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terick1son
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My Boston Terrier loved this recipe! I made them into 12 cupcakes and baked for 20 minutes. I frosted it with a Greek yogurt peanut butter mixture and topped them with heart-shaped cheese pieces and star shaped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flamingo222
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made this for Chase's 4th b-day. Im sure his brother & him will love it. This recipe was really easy & I liked the taste of it. I doubled the recipe because Chase is a big guy & I wanted him to be able to have a big helping & still be able to share. I only had to bake it for 30 min. (with it doubled) I iced it with a mixture of peanut butter, honey &, vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had to double the recipe or it would have only been 1 inch tall that might have been because the batter was so thick not like when you make a human cake and can pour the batter into a pan. I had to spoon it in and smooth it all down so it would be even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
just made this for my dog, he is 7 today :-) I subbed out brown rice flour and made mini cupcakes with a peanut butter and honey frosting. he devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My dog couldn't get enough. Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States