Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by John
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Puppy turned 1 today! Made 7 cupcakes with the recipe. We warmed up some creamy peanut butter to use as frosting, and sprinkled with a few of our dog's favorite treats! He loved the cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red2blackashes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Turned out great! Can't wait for my pup to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
#Stellapuppy loved the cake and would have eaten it all in one sitting if I would have let her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Schrieber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Baked this for my dog's 3rd birthday. So easy and simple. She went crazy for this! She loved it so much I decided to keep this recipe and make treats out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this cake for my dog last year, and he LOVED it. I used peanut butter for the "frosting." After he got a sniff, he was so excited to eat his birthday cake- it was the cutest thing. His birthday is actually tomorrow on Halloween, and I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skylar Starr
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for my babys birthday yesterday he luved it & so did his lil friend... they ate it rite up... i also tried some it was actually good.. I made a peanut butter & yogurt frosting for the top came out great! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylar Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
What a fantastic recipe. I used 1/2 cup carrots and 1/2 cup shredded apples and my dogs LOVED it..Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for my baby's 2nd birthday. He loved it. Will make it again for his 3rd. I am sharing the recipe with other friends who asked me about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
All 3 of my dogs loved this! It was also super easy to make. I did everything exactly as written except I did not use honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this for my dogs birthday in march and he loved it! making it tomorrow for my other dogs birthday, he loves it too! so quick, easy and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nottingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States