Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was fun and easy. I made the following adjustments based on a dogs diet: 1) Almond Flour vs white or wheat flour. (Rice flour would work as well) 2) one banana vs. canola oil (apple sauce would work if you don't have a banana). We used organic honey and natural peanut butter (lots of oil in natural PB). I used some cream cheese, a little peanut butter, a splash of milk and a splash of water to make icing. We baked this in a 9in round pan. Baked for 35 mins and it looked over done but was not. The birthday boy and his guests devoured their treat in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda Carter
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Our Rudy loved these for his 1st birthday. I made cupcakes instead and only cooked for 20 minutes as they were already done. The people at his party loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pria
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I tried this recipe for my Dog, Simba's First Birthday and it was a hit ! He loved it and the recipe was a nice easy one to make even for a novice like me !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Vining Prutting
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My dog loves it! We gave made it for her past 2 birthdays, she wolfs one piece down then begs for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I didn't have a ring mold so I just made doggie muffins in a muffin pan and my dogs loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terick1son
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My Boston Terrier loved this recipe! I made them into 12 cupcakes and baked for 20 minutes. I frosted it with a Greek yogurt peanut butter mixture and topped them with heart-shaped cheese pieces and star shaped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flamingo222
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made this for Chase's 4th b-day. Im sure his brother & him will love it. This recipe was really easy & I liked the taste of it. I doubled the recipe because Chase is a big guy & I wanted him to be able to have a big helping & still be able to share. I only had to bake it for 30 min. (with it doubled) I iced it with a mixture of peanut butter, honey &, vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had to double the recipe or it would have only been 1 inch tall that might have been because the batter was so thick not like when you make a human cake and can pour the batter into a pan. I had to spoon it in and smooth it all down so it would be even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
just made this for my dog, he is 7 today :-) I subbed out brown rice flour and made mini cupcakes with a peanut butter and honey frosting. he devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My dog couldn't get enough. Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States