Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this for my puggle and she loved it. Not to mention, since all ingredients were edible, we decided we must have a taste too. And low and behold..it was actually pretty delicious!! No wonder she loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Greenough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Baked for pawmates 2 weeks ago. Doggies loved them wuff much. Will bake another batch soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made this and my 3 dogs LOVED them. They kept looking at me and pawing for more! I tweaked the recipe a little bit. Instead of the 1 cup of skim I used 1/2 cup of almond milk and a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also shredded some cheese into it. Followed all the directions and came out awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I didn't have carrots, but I mashed a can of sliced yams and added that to the mixture. It took maybe 20 mins as cupcakes instead of 40 mins. I added whipped cream cheese as frosting with cinnamon as garnish. My dogs inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stuckey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
can you make this a few days in advance and put in fridge? my baby's birthday is Tuesday and with working it's hard to find time to make it when I get home, so wanted to make it tomorrow evening and was wondering if it will keep for 2 days?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly Ulica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just tried this recipe and my dogs loved it. The cake did turn out a little overbaked but maybe that was my fault using a heart cake tin. The dogs certainly didn't notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Sellens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I added a mashed bananna and used molasses instead of honey & I made them into 4 giant Pupcakes! Smelled soooo good cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!! I baked this cake for my dog's 11th b day. I made cupcakes and frosted them with a mixture of yogurt, honey, and peanut butter. The dogs loved them! I used grated zucchini insead of carrots because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this today for my dogs 3rd birthday and I would definitely make it again. 3 out of my 4 dogs liked it! I also used peanut butter and honey as frosting and put bananas on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this ready for my hair baby's 3rd birthday & she wouldn't go near it. I'm gutted as I thought she'd love it as she'll eat anything normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States