Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
we used this recipe last year and today for my pooches birthday he loves it and can't get enough if your doing this for your dogs b-day and are having other dogs over i would recommend doing cupcakes its really easy if other dogs are hanging out to my boy scrappy who turned 6 on april 17 is going to be so happy with his birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I may make it for may make it for my dog one of these days! Loved the video!!! Real cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronicab
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this cake for my English Bulldog's 2nd birthday. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a paw shaped baking pan. She loved it! I made icing with organic creamy peanut butter and low-fat cream cheese, just a little to put over the paw pads to make the shape more noticeable. We shared it with 3 other dogs and they devoured it as well! Very simple to make, will definitely make again and definitely recommend you try this recipe for your fury best-friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My three dogs LOVED this cake, one of my doggies is extremely picky and so we were amazed how besotted he was with this cake. Making this for them every year now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have three dogs who LOVED this! It was easy to make, but I did decide to double the recipe. I used a bundt pan and served it on an upside down frisbee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My boy Grendel turned 7 today. The recipe was quick and easy to put together. I baked it in a 8x8x2 pan and topped it with a peanut butter and honey icing. Needless to say, he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yjacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Was so easy to make. I had all ingredients on hand, except honey (which is optionsl anyways). Made it night before, to celebrate her birthday today. She really liked the cake. I've broken it up into a dozen pieces (actually more - she gets the leftovers!) and will take in a piece for each of her puppy friends at our weekly doggie playgroup. So happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twoyorkiesmom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I have been making birthday cakes for my fury babies for years using this recipe! I bake it in a dog bone shaped pan at 350 degrees about 30 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoyorkiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunkylilboo
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe! My three dogs devoured this almost as soon as I set down the bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Looks easy enough for me! Instead of adding honey, I think I'll try the honey flavored peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States