Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for my baby's 2nd birthday. He loved it. Will make it again for his 3rd. I am sharing the recipe with other friends who asked me about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
All 3 of my dogs loved this! It was also super easy to make. I did everything exactly as written except I did not use honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this for my dogs birthday in march and he loved it! making it tomorrow for my other dogs birthday, he loves it too! so quick, easy and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nottingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Do you know how long it takes to cool?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AccyLass
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for my Shih Tzu's first birthday :-) She loved it and so did her puppy friends Photo added - Love heart shaped Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's awesome! I make it every year and my dog love it! But i make it with 1/2 cup banana and 1/2 cup carrots. I think it's more delicious My dog love it too Try it and you will see that is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very disappointed... There is no moisture to hold this together, and it completely crumbled so I ended up slicing it to create one slice of three-layer cake held together by peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Law Abiding Citizen
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made it for Buddy's 1st B-Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Spiece
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
All of my dogs loved this recipe, I made a "frosting" with Yogurt and Peanut butter and put a few blueberrys on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Spiece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sactown_Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe for dogs! I did make a few changes to it though that are not drastic and really don't require any extra work. I changed the flour to rice flour as it is easier to digest for dogs and I cut the amount of carrot in half and instead added in half of a mashed banana. I also baked them in a cupcake pan so it would be a small cake for my dog because she has a sensitive stomach. I also added a frosting made of fat free Greek yogurt and peanut butter. with a tiny bit of honey. She devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sactown_Baker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States