Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by John
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Puppy turned 1 today! Made 7 cupcakes with the recipe. We warmed up some creamy peanut butter to use as frosting, and sprinkled with a few of our dog's favorite treats! He loved the cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red2blackashes
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Turned out great! Can't wait for my pup to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
#Stellapuppy loved the cake and would have eaten it all in one sitting if I would have let her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Schrieber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Baked this for my dog's 3rd birthday. So easy and simple. She went crazy for this! She loved it so much I decided to keep this recipe and make treats out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made this cake for my dog last year, and he LOVED it. I used peanut butter for the "frosting." After he got a sniff, he was so excited to eat his birthday cake- it was the cutest thing. His birthday is actually tomorrow on Halloween, and I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skylar Starr
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for my babys birthday yesterday he luved it & so did his lil friend... they ate it rite up... i also tried some it was actually good.. I made a peanut butter & yogurt frosting for the top came out great! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylar Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valri Miller
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
What a fantastic recipe. I used 1/2 cup carrots and 1/2 cup shredded apples and my dogs LOVED it..Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valri Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this for my baby's 2nd birthday. He loved it. Will make it again for his 3rd. I am sharing the recipe with other friends who asked me about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
All 3 of my dogs loved this! It was also super easy to make. I did everything exactly as written except I did not use honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
made this for my dogs birthday in march and he loved it! making it tomorrow for my other dogs birthday, he loves it too! so quick, easy and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nottingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States