Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BakerBaker19
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Our Boxer Bronco loved his birthday cake today! We thought it tasted pretty good too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YANNY
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I did this same recipe in January for one of my dogs Oakey he's a dachsund, he loved it but I noticed it was dry followed the recipe exactly, so this time instead of 40 min I did 25 min only and it was perfect. Oakey still ate his pup cakes, still loved he noticed I made some today for my lab Mack it's his birthday as you see in this pic he's excited lol!! Love this recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YANNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
1 year old Chocolate Lab looooved it! This is the greatest dog cake ever! Gunnar loves honey so I made extra.... ")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzafolk
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Made this for my Newfie's first bday. 3 other dogs were at the party. They overate, BUT nobody got sick! Yay! My dogs have food allergies, so I used gluten free flour, coconut for the oil, and no honey. I wrote on the cake with watered down whipped plain cream cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Roxy's 8th birthday a success! I've tried multiple different "Dog Birthday Cakes" that had resulted in failures, this one is amazing! It turned out great, all the dogs loved it, and it was just flat out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was fun and easy. I made the following adjustments based on a dogs diet: 1) Almond Flour vs white or wheat flour. (Rice flour would work as well) 2) one banana vs. canola oil (apple sauce would work if you don't have a banana). We used organic honey and natural peanut butter (lots of oil in natural PB). I used some cream cheese, a little peanut butter, a splash of milk and a splash of water to make icing. We baked this in a 9in round pan. Baked for 35 mins and it looked over done but was not. The birthday boy and his guests devoured their treat in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda Carter
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Our Rudy loved these for his 1st birthday. I made cupcakes instead and only cooked for 20 minutes as they were already done. The people at his party loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pria
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I tried this recipe for my Dog, Simba's First Birthday and it was a hit ! He loved it and the recipe was a nice easy one to make even for a novice like me !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Vining Prutting
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My dog loves it! We gave made it for her past 2 birthdays, she wolfs one piece down then begs for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I didn't have a ring mold so I just made doggie muffins in a muffin pan and my dogs loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States