Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Do you know how long it takes to cool?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AccyLass
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for my Shih Tzu's first birthday :-) She loved it and so did her puppy friends Photo added - Love heart shaped Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It's awesome! I make it every year and my dog love it! But i make it with 1/2 cup banana and 1/2 cup carrots. I think it's more delicious My dog love it too Try it and you will see that is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very disappointed... There is no moisture to hold this together, and it completely crumbled so I ended up slicing it to create one slice of three-layer cake held together by peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Law Abiding Citizen
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made it for Buddy's 1st B-Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Spiece
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
All of my dogs loved this recipe, I made a "frosting" with Yogurt and Peanut butter and put a few blueberrys on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Spiece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sactown_Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe for dogs! I did make a few changes to it though that are not drastic and really don't require any extra work. I changed the flour to rice flour as it is easier to digest for dogs and I cut the amount of carrot in half and instead added in half of a mashed banana. I also baked them in a cupcake pan so it would be a small cake for my dog because she has a sensitive stomach. I also added a frosting made of fat free Greek yogurt and peanut butter. with a tiny bit of honey. She devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sactown_Baker

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for my Granddog's 2nd birthday and loved it! I made them into pupcakes so he could share with his brothers and cousins. I frosted them with a very thin layer of cream, cheese icing and topped them off with little dog bones. Huge success - lots of happy puppies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjcooper
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for my beagles 3rd birthday! It smelled so good while cooking I couldn't wait to try it!! I frosted it with plain yogurt & a touch of honey! They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I loved it we had a little BRITHDAY at home with are dogs but I did add some water because it was crumbs great idea for first BRITHDAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States