Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stacey Wood
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My dogs loved this cake! ! I didn't use the honey but instead agave nectar and then made frosting from extra peanut butter and nectar. ... also I used bees knees peanut butter with honey added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Came out great! I was nervous because the batter was doughy, but my puppy dog LOVED it! I topped it with Vanilla Honey Greek Yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by griffonmelvyn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! So easy to make too. I made an icing for mine with peanut butter too and added some banana for my dogs 2nd birthday! Will do again ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was very simple, and our birthday girl and her friends ate it up...I also tried it and yes it was good it tasted like a peanut butter cookie. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is such a simple recipe that takes a minimum amount of time and work.I have 4 dogs and they all loved it. I was pleasantly surprised and will be making it again for an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this for my pup's 1st birthday! She gobbled it up in about a minute. I brought over a slice for our neighbors dog and he grabbed it from the plate while we were chatting and swallowed it whole! I used a 9 inch round and baked for 20 minutes. I also "iced" the top with peanut butter. Big hit, I will definitely be making this every year for our Kona Bear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emerlinda
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Easy to make...followed recipe..held well after baking. Sliced perfectly, almost the consistency of a banana bread. 8x8 pan took 23 minutes to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this twice! The first time it burned! Second time it was crumbly. Doesn't make much and I doubled the recipe the second time and left out the honey. The dogs all loved it but I think I will look for a better recipe. Made frosting out of Greek yogurt and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe...though I substituted applesauce for the cooking oil and I used a mini muffin pan since i have small dogs. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The cake itself smelt good and had great texture. I have it to my dogs for their 1st birthday. It was almost immediately after they are the cake they started dry heaving and having asthma attacks. I am guessing it had to do with me using white flower instead of whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiera Malin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States