Doggie Birthday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had to double the recipe or it would have only been 1 inch tall :( that might have been because the batter was so thick not like when you make a human cake and can pour the batter into a pan. I had to spoon it in and smooth it all down so it would be even. I have 2 days so I'm going to look around for another recipe. The only good thing i can say is that it was easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
just made this for my dog, he is 7 today :-) I subbed out brown rice flour and made mini cupcakes with a peanut butter and honey frosting. he devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My dog couldn't get enough. Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Wanted to make something special for my Yorkie's 12th birthday. Followed recipe and added a quick shake of cinnamon to the batter. The batter was a bit loose for me but since I followed recipe to a T I figured it would be fine. Used a 9" cake pan sprayed with Pam and baked for 25 minutes. Stuck my cake tester in and Cake was done perfectly. Flipped out of pan easily and cooled quickly. According to Spike, this gets "two paws up!" ... And yes, I had to taste it and it's really pretty good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joiseygirl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My dogs loved the cake ,they went crazy over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Love this recipe. Very easy, and the dogs love them. I baked them for my friend's dog. The dog loved it, as well as the dogs in her building. ?? I had to repeat and made the cupcakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieGrace888
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this for my fur baby's 2nd birthday today. She absolutely loves it and so does our other little puppy! Such a moist feeling cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Flores
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made this for Buddy's third birthday and he loved it! He ate three slices. I used a regular circular pan though but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We had a big birthday party for my daughter's dog, 13 in all and they all loved it! Have made it a few times since. I frost it with peanut butter (a little honey mixed in to make it spread better) and write on it with melted carob (melt at half strength in a ziplock then snip the corner to write.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! My dog loved it! I will be making this for him at least once a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States