Dog Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
eh... this not really the best recipe..i liked dog treats 1 better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Neighbors dog loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Our shih tzu loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy to make with all of the apperance of a true doggie treat. I'm giving these to a coworker who just received a dog as a gift. I will update to let you know how they go over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these yesterday for my Bichon Beau and for the furkids of friends and made the following changes: 1 c rolled oats, 1/3 c. butter, 1 c boiling beef stock, 3/4 c cornmeal, 1 T. Splenda, 1/2 c milk 1 1/2 c cheddar cheese, 1/3 c gr. parmesan cheese, 1 egg and 2 1/2 c of all purpose flour. My "Bubba" went nuts for them! He is somewhat finicky, also a diabetic receiving insulin twice a day, which is why I used the Splenda...but he loves them, and today has taken to "talking" to them before he eats them...no idea what that is about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My dogs LOVED these!! This is the second time I've made these and they stand around waiting until they are done! I added a 1/4 of peanut butter and honey and they gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
My 8year old wanted to make puppy treats this morning and he picked out this recipe. I made lots of changes, the main one being that I realized I was out of oatmeal and so I chopped up some hotdogs and added them to the dough. Also, I think the liquid is off in this recipe...I ended up adding a little milk to make the dough come together. Didn't add the sugar on top as our dogs are kind of chunky and don't need the extra calories, LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This recipe was ok, my dog liked it well enough but wasn't crazy about them. Of course, she is a very picky eater so it might just be her. I also wanted to suggest not to use RASINS as another reviewer suggested. Grapes and raisins are toxic to your beloved dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Actually - I just used part of this recipe - the cheese/water/oats/flour. I got rid of all the sugar - graham crackers/jelly/corn syrup - because my older dog has liver problems and sugar should be avoided. But she loved the modified version of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Needless to say, my dog absolutely loved these. I didn't have rolled oats so I just used some raisin & spice oatmeal and I also used grape jelly instead of apple. No complaints from puppy though, every single crumb has been cleaned up. Your recipe sure made me the hero today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Banman Hergert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States