Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
Made these for my grandpuppy and he just loved them. So did the neighbors dogs. I didn't have a cookie cutter so I just cut squares and baked them up. It was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
My Min Pin loved these! She particularly loves cheese so they were perfect. She kept coming back for more! Great for pets for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Great gift idea! I tried these out on me miniature dachsund, and she keeps begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
My "baby" loved these treats! He tried to get on the counter to eat them while they were still warm. Thanks for the recipe. I'll use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Our dog can't wait to get home from her walk to have one of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
My little Shih Tzu loved these biscuits! She could smell them cooking and sat by the oven door waiting for them to come out! I didn't have any beef bouillon, so I substituted with a grated up dog liver treat, which worked out fine. Based on my dog's reaction, these biscuits were a hit and I'll be sure to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
Yesterday I was thinking this was not worth the effort. Today, after seeing how my dog turns down other treats in favor of these, I have to say I will make them again. Do not use cutters that are too large if you want to get lots of treats. I doubled the recipe. I also used a cat cookie cutter just because it amused me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
and all three dogs love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
My dog came running in the kitchen every five minutes to check if the treats were done. Him and his friends at the park love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I can't beleive I actually made these! I got made fun of quite a bit for baking for my dog, but I like the fact that you know exactly what goes in them. He loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States