Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My puppies love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round O, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
my doggies were "ok" with these. Kind of pushed them around a bit, but finally ate them. The dough is great to work with, nice consistancy. Oh, I did use someone's advice and subbed penut butter for the broth. Next time maybe I will strictly follow the recipe. Really cute though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My dogs love these treats! Instead of the beef bullion I use puree chicken liver from our chickens and I also leave out the milk because the liver is plenty of liquid. Sometimes I also sub out the cornmeal since it's not great for dogs and use wheat germ either way they go nuts for it! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My dog Moose loved these cookies as well as my friends who I gave them to. I made these changes to the original recipe: I used olive oil in place of margarine, wheat germ in place of cornmeal, no sugar or bouillon. Even my friends cat loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I feel better giving these treats to my dog since there are no preservatives or artificial flavorings in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My puppy loves these treats! I did use peanut butter instead of beef flavoring and cheese. The dough was very easy to work with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I didn't roll this out I just made disk. I roll about 1 in ball and pressed it out to 1/2 in thick. My d, even my dogs loved it, even my pickiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nomes
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My pooch Tasha loved 'em!! Very Simple, and they smell good...no, i haven't tried one yet ;P My dog pukes whenever she has cheese so i switched that for peanut butter...worked great! I had to add quite a bit of extra flour to get it right...about 3/4 cup...no big deal though! My doggie is VERY appreciative of the creator of this recipe!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Love these...they're easy and my dog can't get enough! I even featured them on my food blog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damegoodeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made these for my mom's pups for Christmas. They LOVED them, and they normally turn their noses up at dog treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMac72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great, easy recipe. The dough was such a nice consistency and rolled out so nicely for me (and I always have trouble rolling sugar cookie dough!). I used beef broth in place of milk & beef boullion and honey instead of sugar. Smelled great in the oven and my dogs really seem to enjoy them! I'll definitely try a variation with peanut butter in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States