Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty. The dogs loved them, too. Made these to take to our local shelter, along with some cookies for the staff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
So easy and Tokyo loves them. Very healthy also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I halved the recipe and did not make any changes. My 7yo milkbone hating pomeranian and 3yo not food motivated shepherd mix ate them right away. The pom was camped out at my feet waiting for them to be done. I'm eager to try the peanut butter, bacon grease, nutritional yeast, and graham cracker variations suggested in the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have a dog who is aging gracefully and she loves the treat! I roll them very thin and treats are easy on her teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Of all the dog biscuit recipes I have tried, these come out the best, And very easy to change flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I've been making these dog treats for about 12 years and even with all the variations I've tried have never failed to please. My favorite variation is to add leftover bacon grease, beef bouillon powder, and cheese (sometimes I'll cut up Velveeta if I don't have shredded cheddar). This makes the biscuits taste like bacon cheeseburgers. My kids and husband eat them too. After baking, the biscuit is somewhat soft - not hard and crunchy like Milkbones - and will mold after a few days so I usually keep them in the refrigerator. Edit - For those that don't want to use cornmeal, try ground flaxseed meal instead of cornmeal. I've done it that way many times and my dogs love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I haven't made dog biscuits before and this was a great, easy way for my kids to make homemade biscuits for our 5 month old lab. They had so much fun doing it and the recipe was easy to do. One piece of advice I did was in stirring in all that flour...by the time I got to adding the last cup the dough was so incredibly stiff that I used my hands and it worked wonderfully. The dough itself wasn't sticky, and rolled out beautifully without having to flour my counter. Our puppy loves them, then again she'll eat anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nunda, New York, USA
Living In: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Outstanding and healthy dog treats made at home! Our dog absolutely loves these! We add three Tablespoons of peanut butter in our version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Dogs said mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skybear
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Obviously I can't comment on the taste of this recipe but it was pretty easy to make and my dog loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tyler1jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States