Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My dog loves cheese. Luv this recipe. Real helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used a 1/3 cup peanut butter instead of the 1/3 cup margarine and my dogs love them. I had some very bitter medicine I had to give one of my dogs. She loved the treats so much she would eat it even with the medicine smeared over the top, tried to eat the bottom first, but eventually ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Omitted the sugar and replaced with Agave nectar and replaced margarine with olive oil. Also made a peanut butter version...taking out the cheese and bouillon. Both chihuahuas love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are absolutely the best dog biscuits ever! I used whole wheat flour in place of the corn meal. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My dogs love these, as do all the neighbor dogs. We bake them and give them as gifts for the holidays. Sometimes I roll them out thinly and run a sharp, floured knife vertically and horizontally, making tiny squares. The dough is substantial enough to just scoop them up with a spatula and put them on the pan for baking. We foster dogs and use the little squares as training treats/rewards. They work great and store well in a sealed ziploc bag or plastic container. We keep them near the doors so they are easily accessible when housebreaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My dogs love these treats. They come running back licking there lips for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I am kinda slow on writing this review but I made these for my dog, Lucky, as well as friends/neighbors dogs for Christmas. All of Lucky's friends were delighted with their gift. I have recipe requests from their 4-legged parents. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It's a hit! I followed recipe exactly only I added a scoop of peanut butter. I didn't have a cookie cutter so I just rolled the dough and sliced. After the cookies were cooled I placed one next to the usual treat (store bought dog biscuit) and she went straight for these and never looked back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Our doggy really loved these treats for his birthday. He ate too many, though, and got the runnies. Oops! Hey--we felt like he should be able to over-indulge a little on his big day. From now on, just one a day. Also, this recipe makes a TON of cookies--we've got a lot of them and I ended up freezing half of the dough for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My little dog loves these. I substituted brown rice for corn meal since corn meal isn't healthy for dogs. Also, I didn't have any milk so I used chicken broth. I also used white flour instead of whole wheat. Lots of variations can be used in this recipe and still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States