Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I did not add any bullion as I don't want to give my dog that much salt. Also, substituted the wheat flour and cornmeal for brown rice flour. Much better for a dogs digestive system and for dogs who have food allergies. Substituted the cheddar with natural peanut butter. Healthy and a nice sweet treat. Many dogs like sweets and this is a way to give them sweet without sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My babies love these. I substituted one batch with chicken instead of beef for a slight difference. They loved both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great recipe my dogs love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were really easy to make and the dogs seemed to like them, but I'm now slightly concerned after reading NICKELLAR's comments that cornmeal is not good for dogs!? Will need to look into it more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My Dogs really love these treats and they will not eat milky bones. They hang near the oven while they cook. I did not have cheddar cheese so I used parmesan/romano - and I had to use extra flour b/c dough was so sticky. Then rolled out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My dog loves these. Even the neighborhood dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by style_child01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Easy to make. Put a little honey in with batter. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Made alot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Christina made. Dogs love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have made this before (and thought I reviewed it, but I guess not), and my dogs love it! I have tried it as written, and have changed it up by using chicken bouillon and mozzarella cheese. But never have the "pupper-azzi" gone quite so crazy for them as they did over the batch I made today- I had some roasted pumpkin leftover, so on a whim I subbed the pumpkin in for the milk. I wasn't sure if the flavors would work, but all three of my dogs are thrilled with the results. (Of course they have been known to snack from the kitty litter box, so their tastes may not be as discerning as some ;)). Any way I have made these, they have been a success, and they will be going out in my holiday gift baskets to my friends and family with dogs this year. Thanks for a terrific recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe that you can change to fit your dogs taste buds. You can use chicken bouillon instead of beef, change the cheese to peanut butter and add a touch of garlic powder. Two Tablespoons of garlic will help with flea control. Be careful with the garlic though, large quantities of garlic can harm your dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goshen, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States