Dog Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My dog loved these! I also passed them out to some of her fave dog friends and they all loved them as well. Huge hit! I kept them in an airtight container for a week and then put the container in the fridge to be safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great Recipe and can be altered in so many ways with different flavors, grains, etc. I used chicken bouillon granules and oil instead of margarine. Our Lucy LOVES these and we have shared them with all her doggy friends. We humans even tasted em! Pretty good actually, for doggy treats but think I'll stick with my homemade whole wheat. Good, solid basic recipe with good results. An extra egg helps them to be a bit softer for older doggies to chew. Woof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good recipe- dogs loved them. I used peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My puppies love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round O, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
my doggies were "ok" with these. Kind of pushed them around a bit, but finally ate them. The dough is great to work with, nice consistancy. Oh, I did use someone's advice and subbed penut butter for the broth. Next time maybe I will strictly follow the recipe. Really cute though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My dogs love these treats! Instead of the beef bullion I use puree chicken liver from our chickens and I also leave out the milk because the liver is plenty of liquid. Sometimes I also sub out the cornmeal since it's not great for dogs and use wheat germ either way they go nuts for it! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My dog Moose loved these cookies as well as my friends who I gave them to. I made these changes to the original recipe: I used olive oil in place of margarine, wheat germ in place of cornmeal, no sugar or bouillon. Even my friends cat loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I feel better giving these treats to my dog since there are no preservatives or artificial flavorings in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My puppy loves these treats! I did use peanut butter instead of beef flavoring and cheese. The dough was very easy to work with! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I didn't roll this out I just made disk. I roll about 1 in ball and pressed it out to 1/2 in thick. My d, even my dogs loved it, even my pickiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nomes
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My pooch Tasha loved 'em!! Very Simple, and they smell good...no, i haven't tried one yet ;P My dog pukes whenever she has cheese so i switched that for peanut butter...worked great! I had to add quite a bit of extra flour to get it right...about 3/4 cup...no big deal though! My doggie is VERY appreciative of the creator of this recipe!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States