Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Won't make this again. This was nothing special like I was lead to believe it was from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I finished making this dip a little while ago, my BF likes it a lot. I think it's pretty good too. I'll see how it holds up tomorrow when a couple of his pals come over for NCAA Football. Overall, simple recipe with good flavor. I did add some smoked Gouda and two garlic cloves but that was a personal preference. I just personally can't take straight velveeta, I usually have to cut it down with another kind of cheese or I find the taste to be really overwhelming. I will update my review after tomorrow. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
EASY & DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is delicious! The only thing that I normally do different, is adding in a small jar of drained chunky salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used banana peppers to make it less spicy and used it as part of a Nacho platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The pickled jalapeno pepper slices are a must, in my opinion, and definately needed salt, otherwise really really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
We liked this very much but added the Rotel like others did. I also don't use ground beef anymore so I substituted the ground turkey which was very delicious. Personally, though, I would rename it something more appetising than to refer to it as dog food. I think that leaves a mental image that some folks might not get past...you know, the power of suggestion! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Cox

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
good, but needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Pretty good, looked unappealing which was hard to get over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was rather bland so I added one can of Mild Ro-Tel tomatoes and it made it 5 stars! I took it to a April Fools potluck and it was a hit. For something so simple and UGLY, it tasted very good served over Scoop Fritos. Thanks for posting Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States