Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I have never taken it to a pot luck and come home with leftovers. You don't use the whole jar of jalapenos, you only use the amount to get the flavor you want. When reading the recipe, it tells you to add the DESIRED amount of jalapenos, not the whole jar! It is also called Hamburger dip for those of you unable to get past the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this for a party last weekend and everyone loved it! Several people asked for the recipe. We're making it agian this weekend, when my family comes over for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
One word AWESOME!!! Can't stop making copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I brought this to work today for a potluck. It was nice to get it together the night before. It was so good! I'm planning on making it for Super Bowl in a few weeks. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I HAD to make this recipe for my girlfriends just because of the name! It was a hit!! I made it again for the Super Bowl. Everyone asked for the recipe... one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMcGavin
Living In: Candor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Cindy is not just "whistling Dixie" about this recipe! No matter where I take it, it is devoured!!! And the name!! "You're bringing WHAT?!" :-) It's a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
WOOF, WOOF ... I did add about 1 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes to really make em bark!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is excellent! I like to use 1 lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of sausage instead of 2 lbs GB. GREAT! Freezes well for an easy appetizer with unexpected company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This is so popular with my family and friends, that people always ask if I am making it. I also found it a little bland so I added some taco seasoning......Really bump it up a little. I also make it with ground Turkey and light Velveta, no one knows the difference!!!! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
OMG! This is so good! Good thing it makes lots cuz I have to sample every time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States