Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
WOOF, WOOF ... I did add about 1 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes to really make em bark!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I brought this to work today for a potluck. It was nice to get it together the night before. It was so good! I'm planning on making it for Super Bowl in a few weeks. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this for a party last weekend and everyone loved it! Several people asked for the recipe. We're making it agian this weekend, when my family comes over for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
One word AWESOME!!! Can't stop making copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I HAD to make this recipe for my girlfriends just because of the name! It was a hit!! I made it again for the Super Bowl. Everyone asked for the recipe... one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMcGavin
Living In: Candor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Cindy is not just "whistling Dixie" about this recipe! No matter where I take it, it is devoured!!! And the name!! "You're bringing WHAT?!" :-) It's a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I have never taken it to a pot luck and come home with leftovers. You don't use the whole jar of jalapenos, you only use the amount to get the flavor you want. When reading the recipe, it tells you to add the DESIRED amount of jalapenos, not the whole jar! It is also called Hamburger dip for those of you unable to get past the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is excellent! I like to use 1 lb. of ground beef and 1 lb. of sausage instead of 2 lbs GB. GREAT! Freezes well for an easy appetizer with unexpected company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This is so popular with my family and friends, that people always ask if I am making it. I also found it a little bland so I added some taco seasoning......Really bump it up a little. I also make it with ground Turkey and light Velveta, no one knows the difference!!!! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
OMG! This is so good! Good thing it makes lots cuz I have to sample every time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States