Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Cindy is not just "whistling Dixie" about this recipe! No matter where I take it, it is devoured!!! And the name!! "You're bringing WHAT?!" :-) It's a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this for a party last weekend and everyone loved it! Several people asked for the recipe. We're making it agian this weekend, when my family comes over for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I have never taken it to a pot luck and come home with leftovers. You don't use the whole jar of jalapenos, you only use the amount to get the flavor you want. When reading the recipe, it tells you to add the DESIRED amount of jalapenos, not the whole jar! It is also called Hamburger dip for those of you unable to get past the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I took this to a party & everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Yummy receipe even if the name is intimidating to your guests. Followed the receipe exactly and it came out just great! I used the Tostitos Scoops for maximum dip extraction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was great! I plan on making this as a dip at my pot-luck junk-food birthday party later this month. I made myself a test batch of it with things I had on hand after seeing this recipe, and the only thing I was missing was the green chili's. Next time I think I will make sure to add those - everything benefits from a little spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is a very yummy dip, but my kids wouldn't touch it. No problem as hubby and I ate it all. Next time I made it, right before serving I added a thin layer of shredded cheddar cheese and sliced green onions on top so that you had to dip through that. It looked much more appetizing. Make sure that you buy the sturdy tortilla chips for this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
My family eats this on sandwich buns. I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. We call them Chicken Joes instead of Sloppy joes. They are always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I brought this to work today for a potluck. It was nice to get it together the night before. It was so good! I'm planning on making it for Super Bowl in a few weeks. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
YIKES!! What a name! However, it was soo easy I decided to try it. I made it this morning and didn't reheat to serve until dinner time. Yes, it was good but a little bland. Try adding some S&P while browning the meat. However, I think I'll stick with my own tried and true "danger" dip (meat, salsa & cheese). Thanks for the laugh Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States