Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I took this to a party & everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I made this for a party last weekend and everyone loved it! Several people asked for the recipe. We're making it agian this weekend, when my family comes over for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Cindy is not just "whistling Dixie" about this recipe! No matter where I take it, it is devoured!!! And the name!! "You're bringing WHAT?!" :-) It's a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
YIKES!! What a name! However, it was soo easy I decided to try it. I made it this morning and didn't reheat to serve until dinner time. Yes, it was good but a little bland. Try adding some S&P while browning the meat. However, I think I'll stick with my own tried and true "danger" dip (meat, salsa & cheese). Thanks for the laugh Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I brought this to work today for a potluck. It was nice to get it together the night before. It was so good! I'm planning on making it for Super Bowl in a few weeks. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I HAD to make this recipe for my girlfriends just because of the name! It was a hit!! I made it again for the Super Bowl. Everyone asked for the recipe... one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMcGavin
Living In: Candor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
It was a really good dip. It makes a TON though. I had a small party of about 10 people and there was so much left over. I am wondering though..how it got its name??? (smile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Yummy receipe even if the name is intimidating to your guests. Followed the receipe exactly and it came out just great! I used the Tostitos Scoops for maximum dip extraction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Made this when I had some friends over and they loved it! (I was calling it "Alpo") I halved it because we didn't need as much as the recipe called for - it was a small group. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1COOKINGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I have never taken it to a pot luck and come home with leftovers. You don't use the whole jar of jalapenos, you only use the amount to get the flavor you want. When reading the recipe, it tells you to add the DESIRED amount of jalapenos, not the whole jar! It is also called Hamburger dip for those of you unable to get past the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States