Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Totally excellent recipe...only used 4oz jalapenos because I can't stand too much heat but the guys at work eating it said.."oh yeah... bring it on".. they loved this but thought hot hot would've been even better! Served with frito lay scoopers..yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My husband and I did not like this recipe. This is a very rich dip. We prefer the classic - 1 can of rotel tomatoes, 1 lb of drained/browned/ ground sausage, and one box of Velveeta put in crock pot and eaten w/ tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I've made this a couple of times, and have passed the recipe on to family and friends, all to rave reviews! I agree that you should cut the jalapeno back, or you can even leave it out - tastes great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEHOKIEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I admit, I was intrigued by the novelty of the name. What an extremely easy recipe! I did reduce the jalapeno by at least half and all the "eaters" agreed that any more peppers would have drowned out the other flavors and just been painful. I served it with Frito Lay Scoops and the crockpot came home empty. Can't ask for more than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Not a bad dip recipe but I'm not a fan of processed cheese and cream of mushroom soup. I make a variation of this dip with cream cheese and salsa in place of the processed cheese and jalapenos. I leave out the soup and also add a little ground pork sausage to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Hartnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Made this and took to a party last night. It was the first time I had made it, but with such great reviews I did it without trying it at home first(which is what I usually do). Anyway, I doubled the recipe. There was about 60 people there and lots of other things to eat and I came home with no left overs. I served it with Tortilla chips, and fritos corn chips. they were both good, but I preferred the corn chips. thanks for a new party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
YUM! This dip is perfect for snacking during a football game :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I made this for a family gathering. I used much less of the peppers than what was called for because not everyone in the family likes peppers. I put the dip out as an appetizer...everyone was huddled around the crock pot until it was empty! It was such a hit, they ask for it whenever they are coming to my house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
We like spice, but even this was a bit much. I didn't even use the recommended amount of jalapeno peppers. This was too hot with really no flavor. And yes, it looks like dog food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBerletic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
BOW WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States