Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My Kids love when we have a "party night" For us that means a Fun Friday night appetizers, & desserts dor Dinner. It also means game night with dad, mom & the kids! This dip is so highly requested, that I know just make it in bulk and divide into four and put the three we will not be eating into Zip Lock Gallon Freezer bags, for another party night. It is so nice to heat it up and just grab the tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek's Girlfriend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Easy recipe. I didn't make it overnight before the party, and not many people ate it. But the next day, everyone couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This went over very well. I made a few little changes. I used Mexican Velveeta, and added a small can of diced green chilies. I let it set over night and when reheating it I added some salsa to loosen it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Very easy to make and a great party dip. The processed cheese didn't make it taste as good as I think it could have. I used Mexican Velveta. Maybe I'll try a different kind of cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is a quick easy crowd pleasing dip. No doctoring up needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My husband and brother in law went crazy over this. I had to add some garlic powder for more flavor. Added some tomato juice to left overs since it got too thick. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
---OH, mince the onion, and heat it before adding the beef to the skillet so the onion carmelizes and is not itrusive but becomes part of the mix. It's beutiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dieselboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was a hit at my party! I'm not sure it really needed to sit overnight. It tasted the same it did to me, but my friends ate it up! I used about 2/3 of a 7oz can of jalepenos, and it had just enough kick. I'll make this again for my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Oh....my....god! If I could give this more than five stars, I would! I'm doing everything in my power to stay away from the fridge right now before I devour it all! And yes, it really does look like dog food ha ha. The only changes I made are that I used about 4 oz of jalapenos, and 1 8 oz. block of sharp cheddar cheese mixed with a cup of shredded Chipotle cheddar. Thanks Cindy, I know I'll be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Totally excellent recipe...only used 4oz jalapenos because I can't stand too much heat but the guys at work eating it said.."oh yeah... bring it on".. they loved this but thought hot hot would've been even better! Served with frito lay scoopers..yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States