Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Total yum! In years past, I have served it at my annual April Fools Dinner. It's a hit served in dog food bowls! Definitely gets eaten up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very easy. I threw everything together,and put it all in a crock pot on low until hot and bubbly. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is EXCELLENT! I have made this many different ways, but my favorite way is with a tube of Jimmy Dean's spicy sausage instead of ground beef. It is very hearty and it is usually one of the first appetizers polished off in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I did some minor adjustments on this recipe and it was equally awesome. Instead of ground beef try a tube of Jimmy Dean Sausage (cooked of course, depending on how spicy you want it use hot sausage) 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, a whole big block of Velvetta Cheese and a medium size jar of (also depending on how spicy hot, med or mild) Pace Picante sauce. I used regular sausage and Medium Picante sause, it was just enough spice. Just put it in a crock pot and let it melt. Tortilla chips complete it. Never any leftovers...Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was really good. Made it for a party as part of a "nacho bar," where I set out the dip in a crock pot, along with tortilla chips, salsa, guacamole, sour cream, olives, limes, etc. It was a total hit! I did make some minor adjustments - while cooking the meat, I added salt, pepper, garlic, and some yoshida's sauce. Also, I used all the same measurements in the recipe, except for the cheese - I used 2 lbs. (instead of one). This made the dip "cheesier" and less thick, which worked for the nacho bar. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
OMG this was the best. I first had it at a party. She found it on her Iphone. I then had to make it for our Holiday party. It is WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I added bell pepper and mushrooms. My guests loved it. I used a bit more ground beef since that's what I had in a package. I was able to freeze half for later use. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This is a really yummy dip despite how gross it looks. I served it in one of my dog's extra bowls and it did truly look like dog food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Really good dip! My only mistake was not listening to previous reviews. I served it with regular tortilla chips. The chips could not handle the thickness of the dip and kept breaking. I will try the fritos scoops for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
it was great i didn't add the jalapeno peppers and i used cream of celery. it was gone in an hour. great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States