Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dip! Was a huge hit with the family and now that is all they want me to bring to family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
It really does look like Alpo gone bad, but it smells and tastes fantastic. It's easy to make and it satisfies most people's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very bland! I was excited to make this for my superbowl party when I read the previous reviews but did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Really tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The guys I made this for loved it. I did too. Very yummy. Didn't last very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This dip was good but too spicy hot for my liking. Next time I won't put near as many jalepeno peppers in it and possibly add a variety of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBetterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was a hugh hit at my party! Definitly overnight the mixture. The first time I made it I didnt, it still came out ok, but the second time I did refridgerate it and the flavors were great. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I make something very similar to this, it has ground sausage as well as beef and chili peppers instead of jalapeno, but I think I will try adding jalapenos to it next time. As for "interesting names" I think my families recipe has this one beat, cause ours is called "Dirty Diaper Dip" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nesbitt
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
A friend pulled this recipe of this website back in 2005 or 2006 and gave me a copy. I didn't make it until last November, when I took it in a crockpot (along with Frito Scoops) to a Dave Ramsey Seminar at my local Seventh-Day Adventist church. After the seminar, when everyone was going through the refreshment line, I noticed that only a few people were touching the dip. I forgot that Seventh-Day Adventists are vegetarians! Needless to say, I was very embarrassed. But those that tasted the dip raved about it. I had plenty of leftovers the next day, so I used the dip for enchiladas. Be sure to use Frito Scoops or another sturdy chip because others will break. I also suggest thinning out the dip with enchilada sauce, salsa, or beef broth if it is too thick for your taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is indeed very popular at pot luck events but I too thought it was a bit bland so I added red pepper flakes. I would perhaps add a packet of taco seasoning next time. Also, Worchestershire sauce and mustard (powder or Dijon) add bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States