Dog Food Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
OH MY! this is so yummy. ever so often we'll have an appetizer dinner and the kids LOVED this. So did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
AWESOME!! I made this for a school potluck and I gave away the recipe to 3 people. so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This recipe is one of the best I've had in a long time. I love the spicy(ness?). I first tried it for a potluck at work during the holiday's (06) and it disappeared within a 1/2 hour. I've taken it to other functions since then and if I don't take some out for myself when I get there I don't get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARKCANYON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I amped this recipe up a bit... I omitted the peppers, and poured in a can of "Mexican Rotel." That made it look a little more appealing (the reds and greens). I also added a half pound more of Velveeta cheese and sea salt and ground coarse black pepper. It wasn't spicy... but VERY WARM. After I bround the meat and sauteed the onion, I poured that into my crockpot and added the rest. SO GOOD (even after just 10 minutes)!!! I definitely recommend this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Made this for a recent large family gathering - everyone just huddled around the crock pot eating this! It definitely needs the overnight treatment as indicated in the recipe to develop the flavors - it didn't taste like much except ground beef immediately upon making it, but was delicious the next day when reheated. More jalapenos can be added at that time if you want to add more heat. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Big hit with the crowd for Chinese New Year. I had to print the recipe three times for my friends. I did use a whole loaf of "processed cheese food" because I really like cheesy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This is absolutely amazing! I made it over the holidays and my guests and I couldn't stop eating it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
It really did look like dog food! It was a bit spicy so I will use less jalapenos next time but other than that it was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This tasted like meat and jalapeno --and looked terriby unappealing. No one had more than one serving. Save your time and money. There are far better dip recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I loved this recipe, but I added more cheese, it was a little too much meat for me. It was a hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States