Dog Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Adding herbs can add flavor and help freshen your dogs breath! They can also have health benefits. I like to add cilantro or fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I don't buy dog cookies anymore..my dog and her 4 legged friends love these cookies. Sometimes I replace carrots with oats. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wldctx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My pups and neigbors' dogs loved these. Added twice the meat (cooked ground beef), and cut back on shortening due to fat in meat. Plus threw in some cornmeal & wheat germ. I used 1/2 cup of 1% milk for milk powder (had none) & water. Turned out great!! These should be kept in fridge or freezer to avoid spoilage. Next time will try making the oatmeal recipe but substituting peanut butter for grated cheese (or might half the recipe and try both). That recipe also sounds great like a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Both of my furry children love these, and I make them regularly. Here are my tweeks: I use any leftover meat, dicing it. Rather than rolling the dough out and using cookie cutters, I drop small spoonfuls on the cookie sheet and flatten them a bit. I bake them until the edges get brown, and after removing them from the oven and cookie sheet, I leave them out for awhile. This hardens them, which I think is better for my dogs' teeth. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
good recipe. I subbed zuchini for carrot, just cause I had it in the freezer, worked great. Smelled delicious in the oven. My bull mastiff loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this recipe is really helpfull, but since i live in Indonesia and so hard to find a cheap whole wheat flour(mostly i found with expensive import products), can i substitute with all purpose flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavia valentine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My dog is crazy about this biscuit. Instead of pork, I used ground beef and my pooch love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Dog LOVES these; heck, I ate 3! They're savory, a little cheesy, and quite filling for tiny cookies. I used a half-cup milk instead of the dry milk + water, as someone suggested. Instead of hassling with cooking ground pork, or buying that CRAZY expensive babyfood meat, I used one 3-oz. can of Armour Potted Meat (it's not gonna kill us). Added a handful of grated cheese in with the carrots. Also, I mixed the final batter with my hands, shaped it into balls, rolled gently in flour, and smashed them with a fork like peanut-butter cookies... easier than rolling and cutting if you have limited space. Butter-flavor shortening worked fine, too. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I subsituted beef and liver for the pork. Dogs should NOT eat any pork. Other than that, and the omission of salt, they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these today with the following modifications: for the meat I used 1 jar of chicken w/gravy baby food and 1 jar of chicken w/vegetable... Threw in a teas. peanut butter and T of shredded cheese. No salt no boullion... I also didn't have milk powder so I used milk and less water... I know the recipe is quite different but hey she loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States