Dog Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My dogs go crazy for these biscuits. The only problem I have is that they beg for them more than regular snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I HAVE to write a comment for this recipe because of all the praise I'm getting for it. I have been trying to get rid of some venison burger and this recipe is doing it for me. My dog loves them and everyone I've given them too has asked for the recipe. I feel good knowing what's in my dog treats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Great recipe! It had the basics so I could adjust to my dogs personal taste. I used chicken liver instead of ground pork, and fat free half and half instead if the water and powdered milk. I also omitted the salt and garlic powder. My dogs loved them and so did their friends, we gave them out as Christmas presents. Bid hit:) I will use it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwarmywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My dog loves these! He watched me the whole time preparing them as if he knew they were for him! I will be giving some to a friend's dog for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have 2 beagles that loves these cookies. One of which is never too happy with the store bought biscuits, but give her one of these and she looses her mind. I made some changes just like everyone else and used boneless - skinless chicken breast that I put in the food processor to chop up after boiling. I eliminated the salt since the chicken bouillon tends to have too much salt already. Kept everything else the same and I have a cookie that my dogs would die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ambia, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
GREAT RECIPE!!! THANK YOU!!! MY ENGLISH BULLDOG, MY GIGI'S MINIATURE POODLE AND TWO OF MY NEIGHBOR'S DOGS COULD NOT GET ENOUGH! I ADDED AN EXTRA HANDFUL OF FLOUR AND A HANDFUL OF CHOPPED PARSLEY (TOO HELP WITH THE WHOOF BREATH I RECIEVE MULTI TIMES ON A DAILY BASIS). I USED COOKIE CUTTERS I HAD GOTTEN AS A GIFT THAT INCUDE A FIREHYDRANT, DOG HOUSE & BONE). THEY WERE DARLING! TOO MAKE THINGS SIMPLE THOUGH YOU CAN MAKE SMALL BALLS-FLATTEN THEM-PRESS A FORK TONG ACROSS AND THEY STILL LOOK GREAT! REBEL AND MARCO GIVE IT A THUMBS UP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazlehurst, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
These are the BEST biscuits your dog will ever have! Just be careful you don't give in to them too often...lest your dog blimps out :-) However, I too, varied this recipe slightly to utilize what I had on hand (added 1 cup of cornmeal to the wheat flour....added a packet of yeast, bacon grease vs shortening, a few tbsps wheat germ and an extra egg with 1 cup of crushed up (cooked) hamburger & handful of shredded cheese since I had no carrots on hand. Vary it up...you can't go wrong if you use this as the strong foundation. - cw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisw-ohio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made these for my dog as well as my neighbors and they both went nuts for them. I didnt have everything needed on hand, so I changed the recipe a little bit. Instead of beef bouillon I used chicken bouillon, and I didnt have carrots, so I skipped that all together. I didnt want to cook some sausage just for the grease so I cut up some sliced pepperoni I had, and I used 2 eggs. After breakfast this weekend I will make more with the sausage drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My dogs loved this recipe (lab and chihuahua). I used the two small jars of beef baby food as someone suggested and it worked great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura NorCal
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I changed some things with this recipe, but it's a good base. I cut the shortening down to 3 tablespoons, omitted the salt, and used 1 jar of beef baby food instead of the ground pork. Pork allergies are common in dogs and they also don't have a taste for salt like humans do. Instead of the water and dry milk I used 1/2 cup of 1% milk, since that's all I had on hand. Also, don't bother putting them 2 inches apart on the cookie sheets... I pack mine on there, almost touching. They do not expand during baking, they shrink if anything. My Patterdale Terrier went bonkers for these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States