Dog Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My Corgi goes after these biscuits like she was starved (believe me she isn't). I made the mistake of putting them in a zip lok bag and they became soft and almost mouldy. Now I put them in a brown bag and all is well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I have two dogs and buying biscuits from the store was really adding up. Thanks so much for posting this recipe, I have made it at least a half dozen times already and they LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
My Boston Terrier and my Pug absolutely love these. I have been asked for this recipe by numerous friends (who tasted them by the way, ha!) to bake for their dogs. I use a small cutter in the shape of a dog bone. Makes the whole house smell good while they are baking. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
My pup, Kismet, loved 'em!! I didn't use cookie cutters, I rolled them into balls and flattened them with a fork (like a peanut butter cookie). I also added a bit of shredded carrot. Very easy to make...Kismet really enjoyed the "batter" also, but who doesn't enjoy munching on the "cookie" dough? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Awesome, even though I used real milk instead of powder and didn't add bacon grease. With real milk, the mixture never got firm enough to use cookie cutter on so I just cut it into chunks and baked them. Every dog at the dog park is nuts about these. And they taste good to people too-- my husband thought they were snacks for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
my dogs like this treat the best its really good for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
My dog Sparky LOVED THEM. I was sort of afraid to give her the 1/3 cup of bacon grease because it probably was bad for her you know, that stuff is REALLY FATTY!! Oh and her stomach is very sensitive and she didn't get any sick doggy symtoms, Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Every dog I've given these to LOVED them! The one and only time our dog has ever put his nose on the kitchen table was when I left the bag of these treats sitting on it! I like to double batch with the grease from baking a package of bacon. A little less fat but obviously still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I have two chihuahuas and a min pin, and they loved them. I did reduce the temp and time cooked just a little bit because I made very small cookies. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
dogs are crazy for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States