Doc's Best Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is way better than the store bought. I got a dehydrator for Christmas and I have made about 4 batches of jerky! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
this by far is the best beef jerky also beef up the mixture a little and it also goes good as a steak marinade also good on deer meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good flavor, I used to make jerky for my son while he was in the Navy and served in the Gulf. The recipe I used was similar to yours omitting the meat tenderizer, garlic powder, onion powder and paprika, cut the salt in half added 1/2 tsp. pepper and used London Broil instead of the round cut on the bias (or across the grain). I was so glad to see this recipe on here because I had lost mine, I thought forever. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Thanks Doc! - This 5th batch will marinate til Sun. morn. (4 days in fridge) - See what difference vs. just overnight - My last 3 batches - used Ground beef - After drying - stored in glass jar in fridge Roll ground beef into (1" dia. roll) - 1/4" Slice & press to "rounds" - Load up dryer - NO CHANGE TO Doc's RECIPE (except meat) - My Ground Beef choice means "no Dental Floss Needed" if you know what I mean -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
First attempt to jerkey--- must say my picky husband loved these and also my brother in law who spends a fortune on jerky decided to get his own dehydrator just because of this recipe. Great flavor and made no changes. Thanks for great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsdarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I make jerky a lot and my recipe is very similar,but I use eye of the round roast, and cut the strips thick at least an inch.HMMMM! Beer and jerky,nothing better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this for my husband who is a real jerky fan. He loved it. He was eating it off the dehydrater as it was done, one tray at a time. He finds it comparible to Enjoy brand jerky which he loves but is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
My family loved this recipe. Wonderful taste. Will definitely be a favorte at our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This marinade works just as well with turkey we all love it with both turkey and beef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2acres4me

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States