Doc's Best Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is a nice alternative to the ground beef recipe the dehydrator came with. I'll definitely make this again, possibly with larger strips of meat. Mine marinated for 8 hours and was fairly tender. The flavor was excellent. I'll try marinating over night next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this for my husband who is a real jerky fan. He loved it. He was eating it off the dehydrater as it was done, one tray at a time. He finds it comparible to Enjoy brand jerky which he loves but is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
The jerky came out very flavorful. Although when left overnight, it was a bit too salty. I'd suggest either reducing the salt or marinating a shorter period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
First attempt to jerkey--- must say my picky husband loved these and also my brother in law who spends a fortune on jerky decided to get his own dehydrator just because of this recipe. Great flavor and made no changes. Thanks for great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katsdarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was very good beef jerky had a nice flavor. I might use a little less soy sauce next time though, because a few people who tried it said there was a little too much for their taste. When I cut these into strips I cut against the grain on the meat(something my hubby suggested to make it easier to chew). My store carries 2 different types of "Liquid Smoke" I used the Natural Mesquite flavor with this recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This is way better than the store bought. I got a dehydrator for Christmas and I have made about 4 batches of jerky! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
this by far is the best beef jerky also beef up the mixture a little and it also goes good as a steak marinade also good on deer meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
My family loved this recipe. Wonderful taste. Will definitely be a favorte at our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I used antelope with this recipe. It was very easy to throw together and tasted great. It was a little spicier than I normally like but overall was a recipe worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eureka, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States