Doc's Best Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband and kids LOVED THIS RECIPE, we are a hunter family however so I used Deer, Moose, Sheep and Mountain goat, and they are worked out great! I let the Sheep and Goat marinade longer, and extra day, because it is a little different to cook with. But everyone was greatly impressed with this recipe!! The only thing I didn't have on hand was the liquid smoke, but since I've done this a few times without it seems unnecessary to add it now. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great flavorful recipe. After making it the first time I no longer add the salt. Not needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe and easy to make! This Jerky tastes great and will be the last recipe you will ever need for Jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Tried out this recipe in my new Excalibur and it EXCELLENT not sure about the best jerky i have had but certainly the best I've made Thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
An excellent recipe with just the right amount of bite. Go easy on the salt, as you may find this a touch too salty, what with the soy sauce, Worchestershire, garlic and onion powders, all of which are salty unto themselves. Overall, this tastes exactly the way beef jerky should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Awesome!!! I marinated for 2hours, used London broil, added 1.5tsp of Tony Chachere's Seasoning, cut into 1/4 inch slices , used a meat hammer and flattened/tenderized the meat before putting in the dehydrator. Meat turned out to be 1/8 inch after I used the hammer.. I like my jerky hard... This turned out perfect... Best jerky ever..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. I have had great success following it exactly and by making slight alterations. The recipe doesn't specify type of salt so I use pickling salt (dissolves in cold water easier, curing salt adds nitrites which are unnecessary if your dehydrator goes above 160 or if oven is used) I have found that omitting the Liquid Smoke and adding 1tsp cayenne pepper and 1tsp curry is wonderful. We also make a "hot" version where we sub hot paprika, add 2tsp cayenne, 1tsp crushed reds and 1tsp curry Should also note I am non-classically trained professional chef and butcher
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This stuff is so good you'll be considering shares in a Soya Sauce company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Incredible Jerky Recipe! It has turned me into a Jerky addict! I have tried many other recipes but keep coming back to this one (with slight variations). Cook in the oven at about 180 for several hours...I leave the oven door slightly ajar while drying/cooking. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Tastes like a good store bought brand. I added a little more pepper and marinated for 16 hours, but I think the original recipe is probably just a tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States