Doc's Best Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe. I also add 1/2 teas. honey powder and 1/4 teas. cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
For those who think this isn't enough, put all ingredients in a plastic ziplock and the juices flow. I let mine marinate over 24 hours, 1/4 in London Broil. Only took 4 hours in my Excalibur dehydrator. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We tried this recipe with my two kids who wanted to make beef jerky for the first time. They (all of us, really) loved it so much we had to make another batch as soon as the first batch was eaten. On the second batch we used a little less soy sauce and a little more Worcestershire (sp?) sauce and we liked that flavor a bit more; but the recipe, as it stands, is just excellent. The taste is really addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Way to salty! I like the flavor, but I am going to cut out most of the salt next time, since I think the soy sauce has enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluttershy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is excellent. I have the butcher cut the beef so I start with very thin slices. I do not use liquid smoke or meat tenderizer, but I do start with a good cut of beef. My family and friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I just received my first dehydrator. After much research, I decided to try this recipe in hopes to 'get it right' the first time around. This marinade isn't just the best....it's perfection! My picky husband tried the first piece and told me I had to hide it otherwise it would all be gone by morning. Thank you for the years of trial and error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Prepared as written and enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was great! I added some hot sauce and jalapeno juice but everything else remained the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe on a wing and a prayer that I would not mess it up, I fallowed everything exact and it turned out perfect! The marinade is wonderful, the taste is everything beef jerky should be. I used my oven for this instead, and still great. My family has eaten almost all of it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe was really good! Because I was letting it marinade overnight, I omitted the salt based on other reviews. I used the hickory flavor of liquid smoke, and a london broil cut against the grain. I would recommend checking it every hour after the first 2 hours. I have a dehydrator and took it off after 6 hours - probably an hour too long. Any longer and it would have become brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States