Dixie Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Love it! This is a great company entree. The only change I would make is to change the oven cooking time to 45 minutes in lieu of 1 hour. My chops were thick but were borderline overdone. I used the large mixed variety raisins and they plumped up really nice. Very attractive presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was so easy and so beautiful when I pulled it out of the oven. I will definately make this again and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These pork chops turned out amazingly! Very tender and juicy. The only change I made was to take out some of the fat drippings and add a little olive oil to the rue. I also used white rasins since I think they taste a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
It was delicious. Even my picky two year old enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I had to alter the pork cooking time to about a minute on each side and baking time to 30 minutes since I had thin cut pork chops, and the entire dish still came out beautifully. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Fantastic. I only had two pork chops which is unfortunate because I wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Very easy and quick. Even this guy could make it. The family enjoyed the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was very good, my family really enjoyed it and it was very easy. You may have to alter time depending on the thickness of the pork chops. I did mine for 45 minutes for 3 chops @ 1" inch and it was very good and not dry at all. I have to say for having brown sugar in it - it is not super sweet, nice flavor when mixed with the juice from apples and pork. A keeper - Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
A unique, and very flavorful change to pork chops. Raisins and apple combined with sweet sauce is absolutely fantastic. Following directions, I think the meat was a little overdone. A meat thermometer probably would have been a good idea - then they would have been 5+. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This turned out very blah for me. And since it turned out that way, I am disappointed that I added oil and sugar to it, which made it less healthy for my family. Sorry, don't know how I could of done this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States