Dixie Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I'm not a fan of meat and fruit but Husband is, and he wasn't especially wowed by this. Just not a lot of flavor. Oh well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This turned out very blah for me. And since it turned out that way, I am disappointed that I added oil and sugar to it, which made it less healthy for my family. Sorry, don't know how I could of done this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
A unique, and very flavorful change to pork chops. Raisins and apple combined with sweet sauce is absolutely fantastic. Following directions, I think the meat was a little overdone. A meat thermometer probably would have been a good idea - then they would have been 5+. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was very good, my family really enjoyed it and it was very easy. You may have to alter time depending on the thickness of the pork chops. I did mine for 45 minutes for 3 chops @ 1" inch and it was very good and not dry at all. I have to say for having brown sugar in it - it is not super sweet, nice flavor when mixed with the juice from apples and pork. A keeper - Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Very easy and quick. Even this guy could make it. The family enjoyed the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Fantastic. I only had two pork chops which is unfortunate because I wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I had to alter the pork cooking time to about a minute on each side and baking time to 30 minutes since I had thin cut pork chops, and the entire dish still came out beautifully. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
It was delicious. Even my picky two year old enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These pork chops turned out amazingly! Very tender and juicy. The only change I made was to take out some of the fat drippings and add a little olive oil to the rue. I also used white rasins since I think they taste a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was so easy and so beautiful when I pulled it out of the oven. I will definately make this again and I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States