Dixie Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. Thanks Heidi for the great recipe. My family loved these chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe. I give it 5 but my husband gives it 3. So I met in the middle. The apples were not compltely done. That is the only complaint I had. I also only cooked for 45 min and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was fantastic! Made for a family gathering and everyone had a clean plate when they were done. Used a few suggestions by others. Browned the pork chops with a bit of sage and rosemary. Used Apple Cider Vinegar instead of White Vinegar. When I covered the chops with the apples and sugar, I also used about 1/4 tsp of cinnamon & 1/8 tsp of sage & rosemary. Used a combination of dried cherries, golden raisins, craisins, & regular raisins. I also used butterfly pork chops (nice,thick, & on sale) cut in half. Took about an hour to cook. Came out tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I love this recipe and the substitution of raisins for cranberries works just as well. I have already sent this to 2 other members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I will definitly make this again. Simple to make, but tastes and looks more difficult. I doubled the ingredients for the sauce.I think it was a bit on the sweet side so I think I'll not use quite as much brown sugar. I also think a dash of red pepper flakes could give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I enjoyed this much more than hubby did. He didn't like the fruit flavors mixed with the pork. I however loved it. I thought it added a great tone to the gravy. I added the tiniest amount of cinnamon and nutmeg to the gravy, and only baked the pork for 45 minutes. This was great with mashed potatoes, I'll make it again, just not for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Good, different. I overcooked the pork though. Flavor was nice without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
nice flavor..very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought these chops were wonderful. They go so good with the apples. The gravy turns out beutifully as well. The recipie itself is great, but I made a few changes based on what we had and I just used cinnamon, rosemary, and craisins because they are what I already had. THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States