Dixie Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Just had this for dinner and it was really good....I substituted bananas for raisins..hubby loved it too and said bookmark that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I make these about once a month. The raisins and apples compliment each other perfectly. Just be careful not to overcook the pork chops if you get thin sliced chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I took reviewer's advise, sage, apple cider vinegar, cinnamon, chicken stock and onions. The pork chops had a beautiful sear and were very juicy. I paired the pork chops with oven roasted sweet potatoes seasoned in garlic, rosemary, olive oil, salt and pepper. My boyfriend and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
OMG these were delicious! I substituted dried cherries for the raisins and chicken broth for the water, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks--this one I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yum yum! This was easy and really good! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhender433

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Did not like the flavor of the gravy type sauce that was poured over the chops. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was so wonderful! I used some changes I read from reviews....dried cranberries instead of raisins, cider vinegar and chicken broth instead of the water and white vinegar. I also made it using chicken breasts one time and it was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Definitely is going to continue to be a seasonal favorite in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I would have given it four stars, but my husband and daughter only gave it three. I think they thought the meat was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Cooked about 45 minutes. I found that although the sauce was quite thick after cooking it became a bit runny from the juice off the apples. Would add a tad more flour next time. Also I used cider vinegar. Very nice change. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
terrific recipe! I always change these recipes I find on this terrific website~I browned pork chops~put them in baking dish~added 1 onion chopped and apples to pan with a pat of butter~ let them go a couple minutes and then added flour~coated onion and apple and cooked about of minute~I then added CHICKEN broth, fresh sage, about a tablespoon of dijon mustard, apricot jam, and honey then added the raisons and poured that mixture over porkchops covered with foil and baked 1/2 hour...YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States