Dixie Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Just had this for dinner and it was really good....I substituted bananas for raisins..hubby loved it too and said bookmark that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I make these about once a month. The raisins and apples compliment each other perfectly. Just be careful not to overcook the pork chops if you get thin sliced chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I took reviewer's advise, sage, apple cider vinegar, cinnamon, chicken stock and onions. The pork chops had a beautiful sear and were very juicy. I paired the pork chops with oven roasted sweet potatoes seasoned in garlic, rosemary, olive oil, salt and pepper. My boyfriend and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
OMG these were delicious! I substituted dried cherries for the raisins and chicken broth for the water, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanks--this one I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yum yum! This was easy and really good! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhender433

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Did not like the flavor of the gravy type sauce that was poured over the chops. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was so wonderful! I used some changes I read from reviews....dried cranberries instead of raisins, cider vinegar and chicken broth instead of the water and white vinegar. I also made it using chicken breasts one time and it was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Definitely is going to continue to be a seasonal favorite in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I would have given it four stars, but my husband and daughter only gave it three. I think they thought the meat was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Cooked about 45 minutes. I found that although the sauce was quite thick after cooking it became a bit runny from the juice off the apples. Would add a tad more flour next time. Also I used cider vinegar. Very nice change. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
terrific recipe! I always change these recipes I find on this terrific website~I browned pork chops~put them in baking dish~added 1 onion chopped and apples to pan with a pat of butter~ let them go a couple minutes and then added flour~coated onion and apple and cooked about of minute~I then added CHICKEN broth, fresh sage, about a tablespoon of dijon mustard, apricot jam, and honey then added the raisons and poured that mixture over porkchops covered with foil and baked 1/2 hour...YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States