Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I have tried and tried to make divinity fudge, but finally this recipe turned out excellent. It is the best I have ever eaten. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's a lot easier to make than I thought it would be, and it's delicious! I can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made these for christmas. They were just like my grandmothers, after a couple times of trying. You have to mix them until it wraps around the beaters or it turns out like taffy. Its sooo good! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yummy! Just what I was looking for. My dad loves divinity and wanted some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Don't forget to whip this forever, it will take shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I just finished making my very 1st divinity for my hubby and it came out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I never made divinity before trying this recipe. I was really scared because I know it can be difficult. This took a long time but it worked perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly using the high humidity correction of leaving a little water out because it was raining here. Very easy as long as you are patient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I would have given it a 5 Star rating if she used 3 egg whites and 1/2 teaspoon of cream of tarter. I like that way better. That said, this is a great recipe. Do not worry about adjusting the water for bad weather if the barometric pressure is 30 or above. You can check that on the web for your area. Any candy will turn out well on that day! Fudge too. Oh, divinity how I love ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Due to time constraints with work, I delegated a specific day to make candy. Worst case divinity scenario; I live in Memphis, it is pouring rain, and unless it is August, I don't think the humidity could be any higher. I followed the recipe to a T, including cutting water by 1 Tb. Unbelievably the little suckers came out beautiful!!! However, they did have to be beat almost 20 minutes. Thanks for all the advice reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyunker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toluca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States