Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I have tried alot of candy recipes and yes that even included divinity. This recipe for divinity was by far the easiest and the best that I have ever tried and eatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
The divinity turned out great! My first attempt at candy, too. This is the same recipe as the one in my Betty Crocker cookbook. I used one cup of pecans and one T less water, b/c it is always humid where I live. I didn't have a candy thermometer, so I used the cold water/soft ball test. When I dropped it in the water, it formed a rope on the bottom of the glass that I was able to form into a squeezable ball. The syrup was also about to turn color. Don't be in a hurry when you are making this candy. It takes time, be patient and you will be rewarded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I have never made Divinity before. This recipe was easy, delicious, and turned out perfect the first time. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Awesome i re-did it and it came out great. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Fabulous recipe. As always, with divinity, check with weather, and you can't overblend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Tasted great - hard to make without another set of hands. I was the only that liked them in our family, too new for the rest. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
EXCELLENT! I tried one other before finding this one and I'd have to say the key for it turning out so well was the way you add the sugar mixture to the egg... very slowly and in a small stream. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Followed recipe exactly and it was the smoothest ever. Even made it on a humid day and it turned out perfectly. Cannot say the same for my attempt at sponge candy. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Yum! My Aunt used to make this when I was a kid, and it tastes just like it. You do have to be patient while waiting for it to get thick (thought my mixer was going to burn up!), but it was definitely worth the wait! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Very, very good. You have to be careful when you cook it and watch your thermometer. Mine turned out absolutely perfect! Thank you, Kimberly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States