Divinity Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
These cookies were really easy and created a delicate and tender cookie. Perfect for serving to guests. I bought these in a bakery and wanted to bake them at home and this recipe was just as good as those in the bakery! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
These tasted more similar to "pecan sandies." For those who complained about them not being sweet enough, just roll them around in powdered sugar after baking. It makes the sweetness just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
These cookies were bland and not nearly sweet enough -- closer to bread than sweetbread. Unworthy of my time and particularly my walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very quick and easy to make. A nice tender cookie. I added salt (1/4 t). Husband and son love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Arlene, my husband LOVED these! Though, I prefer a little bit sweeter cookie, they were light and easy! I even added a few drops of food coloring and my cookies came out a beautiful PINK! Thanks! ...Cristi White, Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made changes to the recipe because as I was making these, I found I didn't have the ingredients I thought I did! I only had 3/4 cup shortening, so I added 1/4 cup oil. Without cream of tartar, I found that a sub would amount to 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder. I used pecans, not walnuts. If I can still rate this favorably, then I must say, "Delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
They taste like baking soda, I even tried cutting down on it when I made them a second time. Big disappointment for me, I loved these cookie from the bakery near my home as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERGRAY04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Delicious Light Cookie! If you added some almond extract, could also pass as an almond cookie. Very, very good and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious cookie - and easy! I tweak by using almond extract instead of vanilla, and adding 1-1/2 tsp. cardamom to the flower. It's one of the yummiest cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very easy to cook and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States