Divine Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2000
This sauce is really tasty... it took a while to get all the ingredients all chopped and ready, but once everything was cooked and simmering in the sauce, the taste was great. The sauce is so rich and filling. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This is a recipe that mutes my brother's usual "It's edible" comment, because he is so busy eating it and can't say a bad word. I use Prego Garlic Supreme to save time; the result is wonderful, nonetheless. It's fairly easy to make. I also add some halved cherry tomatoes. The taste is just what the name suggest, divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
highly recommended. I used this recipe along with the recipe for "Brian's Favorite Sauce" to can LaRoma tomatoes. Fresh tomatoes and sauce made this outstanding. I also encourage letting the sauce simmer all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I thought this sauce was the best!!!! I didn't have 5 TBLS. of the Italian seasoning,but I used what I did have and it was super! This will become my regular sauce from now on. Thank you Lana for sharing your recipe with the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
The name says it all. It is divine spaghetti sauce. I have been looking for a real good sauce and now I hae found one. Thanks a lot. We did make two changes to the recipe though. We used both hamburg and hot sausage meat and instead of the whole tomatoes we used 3 cans of Del Monte diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. It really was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This recipie was initially doubled and my god, did it make a lot of sauce!! It was a little too chunky for everybody's tastes here, so I pulsed it in the blender. This is a great make ahead and freeze sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I'm very picky when it comes to sauces but this sauce is truly amazing. I love cooking and this truly was an enjoyable experience. Tasted faboulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
this was the first time i made my own sauce and i was so pleased with the outcome. i added a can of tomato sauce and a little sugar. it was wonderful and everyone agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This is an absolutly BEAUTIFUL recipe. It's well-worth the cooking time. Probably the best sauce recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States