Divine Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Not a bad sauce at all, but I am more under the inclination to call this chili than spaghetti sauce. Add some jalapenos, chili powder and cumin and it's a hearty chili. It just wasn't tomato-ey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Divine is definately the word for this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Recipe was fantastic. It was a big hit with everyone!!! I only had a chance to slow cook it for maybe about 3 hours it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This is the same recipe I was given by a chef from London in 1982. I brought it home when I was in college.. Its the sameone I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Named appropriately! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 sausage. The most flavorful sauce I've ever had! Very thick and meaty just like I like it! Will use this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
It was tasty however I will agree with a few other ratings that there was way too much italian seasoning. Next time I will use just 1-2 tablespoons rather than 5. I also did not include the celery or the mushrooms. I added sugar to try to calm the italian seasoning taste. My family did enjoy. Overall 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEATRICEANN73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
My family did not like this recipie at all. It had way to much of the itatlion seasonings flavor and I also thought there were to many bell peppers. Will not be making this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
A little too spicy and chunky for my family. I added some beef broth and a little sugar. It had very good flavor, just a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I hate spaghetti and can't get enough of this sauce. My husband says this is the best spaghetti sauce he's ever eaten. I've now made it 3 times for 3 different groups of people, and everyone asks for the recipe. A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I make my own spaghetti sauce and I really thought this was good. I used fresh tomatoes and home-canned tomato sauce because as other posters said, after cooking awhile it did get thick (for me). Also omitted mushrooms as we don't like them. It is a little vegetable-y so for those who are looking for a marinara type sauce, you may not like this one so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States