Divine Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
THIS WAS A GOOD SAUCE..I ADDED SOME SUGAR, A CAN OF TOMATO SAUCE AND A LITTLE EXTRA RED PEPPER FLAKES..IM NOT SURE I WILL MAKE THIS OFTEN BUT IT WAS TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This was the best spaghetti sauce I've ever made! I dont like my sauce chunky, so I minced the onions and celery in my food processor before sauteeing them. After they were cooked, I put them back into the processor...along with the tomatoes and tomato paste and processed until it was smooth, but thick. Then I just put it and the rest of the ingredients in my crock pot and and let it simmer all day. I added meatballs the last 3 hours of cooking. The whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Although I really liked this everyone else said it was way too chunky. I love chunky sauce with a lot of vegetables--but it was too thick for my husband, and our friends we had over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
It was my turn to cook for family dinner (we meet at my dad's on Saturdays), and my 5-year-old daughter wanted spaghetti. I don't like spaghetti, and my husband fixes a packaged sauce when the 2 of them have it. I insisted on a from-scratch recipe and liked the fact that this sauce simmered all afternoon. I left out the celery and peppers (at my husband's request) and added red wine (at my father's request), and served it up. Everyone raved about it, and they are a diverse and picky group. My daughter did not find it too spicy. This might even make a spaghetti fan out of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUBEENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This makes a delicious sauce. Soooooo much better than the kind in the jar! The recipe makes a lot - I put about half in the freezer and still had enough for five hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasBecky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
THE SAUCE WAS VERY WATERY AND HAD TO MUCH BASIL. AND ITALIAN SEASONING. KIDS DID NOT LIKE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This is awesome! It's great for a dinner party and pretty easy once the ingredients are cut up! Serve with french bread and a nice greens salad and you're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
Thank you for the recipe! This is the best sauce I've tried and my family loved it. I will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Was a bit disappointed in the overall flavor...the aroma was wonderful. I only used one pepper (not crazy about them) and I only put in about 1/2 of the crushed red pepper flakes; using the full measurement probably would have helped. I ended up adding some salt. It does make a TON of sauce. It is a very chunky sauce, which I like, and it was a VERY hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This sauce was a little to spicy for my taste. Not worth all the time it took to prepare and make it. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States