Divine Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I liked this recipe, but in the end I had to add 1 1/2 tbs of sugar to sweetin it a little and it definitely needs salt. Also it was a little to spicy for my kids to eat. Next time if I made it again I would half the red pepper flakes. I think it was better on noodles or dipping with breadsticks, than by itself. I might look for another recipe to try. I don't know if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Not a bad sauce at all, but I am more under the inclination to call this chili than spaghetti sauce. Add some jalapenos, chili powder and cumin and it's a hearty chili. It just wasn't tomato-ey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Divine is definately the word for this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Recipe was fantastic. It was a big hit with everyone!!! I only had a chance to slow cook it for maybe about 3 hours it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This is the same recipe I was given by a chef from London in 1982. I brought it home when I was in college.. Its the sameone I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Named appropriately! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 sausage. The most flavorful sauce I've ever had! Very thick and meaty just like I like it! Will use this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
It was tasty however I will agree with a few other ratings that there was way too much italian seasoning. Next time I will use just 1-2 tablespoons rather than 5. I also did not include the celery or the mushrooms. I added sugar to try to calm the italian seasoning taste. My family did enjoy. Overall 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEATRICEANN73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
My family did not like this recipie at all. It had way to much of the itatlion seasonings flavor and I also thought there were to many bell peppers. Will not be making this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
A little too spicy and chunky for my family. I added some beef broth and a little sugar. It had very good flavor, just a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I hate spaghetti and can't get enough of this sauce. My husband says this is the best spaghetti sauce he's ever eaten. I've now made it 3 times for 3 different groups of people, and everyone asks for the recipe. A huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States