Divine Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I only made one change and that was using brown sugar instead of white. For us, it was a little too sweet but everything else seemed to be spot on. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is. After being simmered 4 hours sugar is not needed (this is suggested by some reviewers). I would never add sugar to spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swanthog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I thought the sauce was good but it doesn't say anything about adding water. I added about 2 cups and it wasn't enough. I think 1 can of tomato paste and also adding some water would be a better idea. Other than that it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good, not great. I will continue looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This spaghetti sauce is indeed DIVINE! We have used it multiple times for birthday parties and everyone has loved it. We even used it for the sauce in the lasagne we made for my daughters wedding and we had many people tell us it was the best they had ever had!!! We are always scaling it to larger sizes and it always has come out great. Today I am scaling it to 28. My children love helping make it! I really should make it and freeze it in gallon bags. Try it, you will LOVE it!!! Note: We use portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bluemel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It is not divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesa Dazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Better the 2nd day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! It tastes very authentic and has great flavor. Make it on a day when you're around the house and just let it simmer on the stove all afternoon. I left out the celery because I don't care for it, and added more red pepper and less green. It freezes well and reheats even better than the first time! This will be a new staple in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayashiangel
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
GREAT Sauce.. Made in Crockpot___I had to change a few things do to what I had on hand. Ground Italian Turkey Meat/No mushrooms/No green peppers/No Bay Leaf. I sub roasted red peppers/hot pepper for the red pepper flakes. Use this sauce to make Lasagna it was the best one yet..I plan to use this sauce from now on no more store bought junk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States