Divine Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
seven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
WOW! I just loved this drink my family and I definently like it! try some coke and it's just as great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This is a non-flavored version of an old fashioned drink called an egg cream. It is wonderful for soothing an upset stomach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I loved it!!! I tried with seven up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Wow, I would have NEVER thought of mixing milk with lemon lime flavoring. It tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Remember Laverne and Shirley? Laverne loved mixing her milk with Pepsi! Same difference, different soda. She loved this drink from her childhood and incorporated it as part of Laverne's character likes! Of course, we HAD to try it when we were kids since Laverne liked it! We thought it was tasty and cool, but didn't take to drinking it more often than to show someone else. :) I drink Sprite, sooo I might just give it a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Omg that is really good i even got hooked on to it Thanks for posting this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Ok, this sounded pretty weird to me, so I had to try it!! I have to say... it's not really that sweet, but still surprisingly good. I added a little more soda than milk so it was more fizzy than creamy. Really does taste kind of like a float, only not as overpowering. Very interesting recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samidancer585

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I gave it a try ...It is surprisingly tasty! Reminds me a little of an ice cream float. I like to add a little more soda to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Pretty good. Not something I am dying to have all the time, but it definitely makes the milk tastes better and makes it more tolerable to drink. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States