Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Excellent!! I have made this once for just my husband & I then again last night for a dinner party. For the dinner party I increased the servings to 12 and used the same pan to make it a "thicker" meat loaf. It worked out great! My husband loves it and suggested to put some of the topping mixture in the middle as well...that will be next. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I can never seem to make a meatloaf that the center gets all the way done! This recipe is the answer to that! My kids LOVED it despite all the veggies that they "hate". I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This was a great recipe! Both my 3 year and my husband loved. Both are picky about veggies and they didn't even mention that there were vegetables in it. The sauce on the top was great. I'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Great tasting meat and fabulous topping! The topping is sweet and sour like. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had. The veggies were great, and the glaze on top was delicious. I was looking forward to leftovers the next day for lunch, but my husband ate the leftovers later that night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
My husband RAVES about this recipe! I cut the ketchup down to 1 cup and increased the brown sugar to 6 teaspoons. Also, I can't find onion soup mix w/ beef, so I use 1 pkg of onion soup mix and 1 beef bouilon cube. YUM! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe! The cooking time was right on. I was out of beef/onion soup mix, so I added chili powder/onion powder/garlic powder and salt (just a pinch) and pepper instead. It turned out great. The glaze is really what makes the meatloaf though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
WOW! Absolutely fantastic!! I did not have any green peppers (so I simply omitted them). Used FreshFrozen Mushrooms and 1TBS re-hydrated minced onions. The Crackers I used were Keebler TownHouse (low salt) and 'regular' OnionSoup Mix. Like other Reviewers I created the Sauce to 'taste' .. about 3/4Cup Ketchup 2TBS BrownMustard & about 4TBS BrownSugar. I did not want the sauce to be too 'Ketchup-y' I used an 8x4 Loaf Pan and Baked for 50 Minutes. It came out PERFECT. My husband loved it too. -... I can now make a great Meatloaf thanks to YOUR Recipe ...-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Good recipe..I wasn't so sure at first. While mixing it just seemed like it may be dry, but it sure wasn't. And boy did it smell good cooking too. The ketchup sauce on top gave it a good flavor too. I did add a few sprinkles of Worchesteshire sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This was awesome. My husband could not stop asking for 2nds and 3rds. We loved the taste, texture and best of all flavor!!! Thanks for a super recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States