Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe is great. I've made this a few times and it never fails. My husband likes it so much, I start to get a little jealous! I followed some other reviewers and lessened the cracker crumbs to about 3/4 cup; we don't care for cooked green peppers, so I double up (or more) on the mushrooms and create the glaze to taste. Yesterday I didn't have any saltines, but low fat Ritz worked just fine. Also, I press into a loaf pan and then poke random holes in the meat to let excess glaze drip down into the loaf. It really is quite a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had. The veggies were great, and the glaze on top was delicious. I was looking forward to leftovers the next day for lunch, but my husband ate the leftovers later that night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Excellent, very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
We loved this meatloaf. I did omit the cracker crumbs, I just don't like them in my food. the eggs and veggies were enough of a binder and the taste was excellent. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe. My husband told me to NEVER cook meat loaf again until he tried this one. What a hit. There was nothing left. I used a loaf pan and cut the katsup (was too much)and added a dash of worchesire. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Not bad, but I think next time I'm going to try baking it in a loaf pan (8 X 4 inch) and use less sauce. My kids weren't crazy about the sauce on top, but overall I liked the flavor, might add a can of drained peas too to increase the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I can never seem to make a meatloaf that the center gets all the way done! This recipe is the answer to that! My kids LOVED it despite all the veggies that they "hate". I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was an excellent meatloaf! It seemed a little strange when I was making it but it has wonderful flavor and holds together well. Makes a huge portion. Next time I will half the recipe since there are only two of us. In addition, there really is more topping than is necessary so will decrease that. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Great tasting meat and fabulous topping! The topping is sweet and sour like. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States