Divine Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
2 WORDS FAB-BU. I added celery and pregresso garlic and herbs bread crumbs, baked at 375 for 1 hour. I didn't use the sauce recipie, due to the fact that I had left over sauce from lasagna I made a few weeks ago. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destan Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe is great. I've made this a few times and it never fails. My husband likes it so much, I start to get a little jealous! I followed some other reviewers and lessened the cracker crumbs to about 3/4 cup; we don't care for cooked green peppers, so I double up (or more) on the mushrooms and create the glaze to taste. Yesterday I didn't have any saltines, but low fat Ritz worked just fine. Also, I press into a loaf pan and then poke random holes in the meat to let excess glaze drip down into the loaf. It really is quite a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This was the absolute best meatloaf I have ever tasted. I even hated meatloaf when I was a kid....but I will always make it with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Wonderful meatloaf-- guests loved it. It bit on the salty side but otherwise wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe. My husband told me to NEVER cook meat loaf again until he tried this one. What a hit. There was nothing left. I used a loaf pan and cut the katsup (was too much)and added a dash of worchesire. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This was awesome. My husband could not stop asking for 2nds and 3rds. We loved the taste, texture and best of all flavor!!! Thanks for a super recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Good recipe..I wasn't so sure at first. While mixing it just seemed like it may be dry, but it sure wasn't. And boy did it smell good cooking too. The ketchup sauce on top gave it a good flavor too. I did add a few sprinkles of Worchesteshire sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
What a unique flavor compared to the traditional meatloafs that I have had - my husband & I really liked the veggies cooked in it! Used green & red bell peppers and left out the green onions - personal preference. Not sure if I used 4 ounces of fresh mushrooms, I'll add more next time because we love them. Baked at 375 for 50 minutes in a 7x11 dish sprayed with Pam and per my husband: excellent! I will halve the sauce for the top next time - I didn't like that much sauce and it was alot since I used a smaller dish than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Excellent!! I have made this once for just my husband & I then again last night for a dinner party. For the dinner party I increased the servings to 12 and used the same pan to make it a "thicker" meat loaf. It worked out great! My husband loves it and suggested to put some of the topping mixture in the middle as well...that will be next. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Made recipe exactly as written. Being a little naive, I pressed into 9x13 dish. Why didn't you say the this was supposed to be in loaf pan? Came out dry (of course). Also, I don't think these vegetables are worth too much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States